We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
PricelineUS$136
Expedia.comUS$122
Hotels.comUS$122
TravelocityUS$122
eDreamsUS$114
ZenHotels.comUS$149
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
143
83
36
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
83
36
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roast beef bar food carvery lunch fish and chips three nights home from home following morning top class from start to finish bar staff waterford ireland marek tramore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2022

Our room had a lovely view at the meadow with the cows laying around. The room was equipped with beautiful furniture. The appliances were working properly. The breakfast was plenty, delicious and it was served in a charming breakfast room with delightful furniture. Also there is a bar in the country house serving tasty bar food. Parking space is spacious and easy to access.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Mooney, General Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

hi Lark79,
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. I`m delighted you enjoyed our tranquil surroundings. Thanks also for complimenting our Food, I will pass this on to our Kitchen team.
Kind Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

its ok to stay here if
a) you are willing to be downgraded to smaller room with no partial refund or whatsoever
b) you not going out late at night,since this hotel locked their property at nighttime with no staff available onsite

already leave much lengthy review in google ,booking.com and personal message to the owner of the property,and get usual reply(sorry for the inconvenience etc) with no effort to rectify the problem.Already got Failte Ireland involved as well

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andiknajibniknabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Mooney, General Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Hi,
Thanks once again for using another platform to air your disappointment. I have address your concerns directly with apologies and explanation. I also tried to rectify any problems you may have had during your stay but only met you at check in. I`m delighted you brought your compliant to Failte Ireland who we work closely with to ensure our standards are at a level that we aspire to. When visiting the South East in the future it may be best for you to seek alternative accommodation as we are obviously not suited for your needs.
Regards,
John
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Absolutely amazing family experience for the 4 day weekend we had at the Rhu Glenn Hotel.
Having family travel from Liverpool, fermanagh, Cavan, Kildale and Dublin for our long awaited family holiday, 24 adults and 12 children. staff were fantastic, from start to finish, especially the waiting staff and big shout out to the accommodation staff apologies I forget her name but efficient beyond expectations so if the GM can pass that on that would be great. Food amazing we ate in the hotel over the 4 days as choice, quality and value for money was amazing the vol vaunts were a big hit with young and old. Rooms to suit all familys big and small and spacious rooms for families of 6. Bar and waiting staff fantastic and so friendly. Thank you Marek Nothing was a problem and met with smiles and conversations throughout our trip. Thanks to John and Liam for looking after our family so well we will be back

Room tip: Plenty of parking hotel well situated to lots of tourist attractions visited the kennedy homestead not far from Waterford and tramore for splash World
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Inspire41574375197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Mooney, General Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Hi Inspire41574375197,
It was a pleasure having you all spend your Staycation with us. I`m delighted you were happy with the level of Hospitality that we strive to achieve. I will pass on your compliments to our amazing team. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021

Our family booked into this family run hotel for a family get together and we had the best time from the minute we arrived the staff were so pleasant and helpful, the hotel was lovely and clean and the food was amazing from breakfast to lunch to dinner and dessert all spectacular ❤️❤️❤️ The bar staff and floor staff were so helpful with any queries we had and also offering suggestions of things to do in the area, we will definitely be back can’t wait ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nollaigm984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Mooney, General Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Hi Nollaigm984,
Thanks so much for the excellent review and kind words. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again when visiting the South East in the future.
Warm Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days in late September and thoroughly enjoyed the break. Staff are tremendous and will go out of their way to help. We were originally given a lower floor room with steps upto the dining area. One of the staff saw that my wife had some difficulty climbing stairs, informed the manager and the following morning we were moved to a different room without steps. That's how thoughtful and helping the staff are.
Food is delicious and plentiful and with a great pint of Guinness, what more would you want?
The hotel itself is a few miles outside Waterford and is very easy to find.
We had a great stay here, highly recommend it and guaranteed, we will be back soon.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Niall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Mooney, General Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Hi Niall,
Thanks so much for the excellent review and recommendation. We will be more than happy to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews