We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
TravelocityUS$123
PricelineUS$136
Orbitz.comUS$123
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
143
83
36
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
83
36
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roast beef bar food carvery lunch fish and chips three nights home from home following morning top class from start to finish bar staff waterford ireland marek tramore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2021

We stayed here as a couple for a night away from the kids. The service and food was brilliant. Highly recommend. The hotel is a little dated, but really clean and comfortable. The bar is comfy and nice place to sit and have a few drinks. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a home away from home feel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate539264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Mooney, General Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Navigate539264, Thanks so much for taking time to post such an excellent review. I`m delighted you enjoyed our experience here with us, and felt at home here with us. We like to class our Decor as traditional, but work hard on keeping it as clean as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

This three star hotel should easy be a four star, the cleanliness of every inch of this hotel including the grounds would leave some five stars lagging behind, myself and my wife just spent a mini break here for our first outing since covid struck and we were greeted on arrival by such pleasant staff to be honest they would stand on their head for you, the food was excellent and not overpriced and again served with a smile, we would highly recommend this hotel to anybody and can't wait to get back. Thank you to ALL the staff and management.
Anthony Lafford room 30

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Mooney, General Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Hi Anthony, All I can say is thanks so much for such an amazing review. I`m so delighted you have noticed all the qualities we strive to achieve. We try to offer traditional Irish Hospitality along with quality food. This pandemic has been a challenge but we feel we have done our bit to keep but our guests and staff safe. We would love to welcome you back for another Staycation. Warm Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

From start to finish the service was excellent. From check in to check out everything was fab. Food was excellent and the pints were the nicest we've ever had. Will definitely stay again. We felt very safe with all covid processes in place.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaniJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Mooney, General Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hi DaniJoe,
Thanks for taking time to leave us such an excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience here with us. I`m delighted you felt comfortable with the measures we have to place to keep our guests and staff safe during this ongoing pandemic. we hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Not being able to travel abroad
I decided to visit a part of the country I hadn't been. I booked at the rhu glenn hotel about 10 minutes drive out of Waterford town
I was greeted warmly by the receptionist who hooked me in and explained the rules regarding having a drink. They had opened a resident lounge were they offered bar service without having to purchase food. I stayed in room 6 which was comfortable. The shower was over the bath but had plenty of hot water and had great pressure
I ate both days in the bar and the food was excellent I particularly enjoyed the cabbage and bacon lunch haven't had this in years. On Saturday night although there was no entertainment the bar was very busy. I would say when the restrictions were lifted on regards to live entertainment this hotel would be jumping. I enjoyed my stay in Waterford having visited the crystal factory and the famine boat in new Ross. I would recommend this hotel while visiting Waterford.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank JimMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rhu Glenn Hotel, General Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Hi JimMajor, Thanks for your excellent 5 star review. Thanks for choosing to spend your Staycation with us. I`m delighted you got to see some of the attractions in the area. we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

My husband and I stayed here for one night. Room was spacious and immaculate. We enjoyed our meal in lovely big spacious dining room, all covid guidelines adhered to by staff, yet relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast, the best we have had in any hotel we've been too! Many thanks to all the staff for a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rhu Glenn Hotel, General Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Hi Cath1803, Thanks for taking time to give us such a positive review. I`m delighted you enjoyed your experience here with us. Thanks for the compliment on our Breakfast I will be sure to pass it on to our Breakfast team. Warm Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews