We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
415
17
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
17
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious highly recommend this b b short drive oysters sauna and jacuzzi top class stayed longer a wonderful stay spacious room brown bread each morning two nights yogurt host joe oyster room anne hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Had a lovely two-night stay in the Rinn Gaeltacht. Loved our stay, loved the area and thought that Dún Ard was fabulous. We were particularly impressed with the wonderful breakfast, especially since the restrictions due to Covid_19 at the time meant a buffet was not possible. My partner and I are looking forward to returning again soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NiamhyNicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Dun Ard B&B is a real gem. We stayed in the Oyster room overlooking the bay and it was fabulous. Very comfortable and it had all the amenities you need. The hospitality was top notch, breakfast was a treat, and Joe was a real gent. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank laideybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

If you want a 5 star B & B this is it. Great location for visiting West Waterford & Dungarvan. Beautiful & comfortable room. Breakfast was first class. You were able to choose something different each morning & excellently presented. Thanks Joe & Ann

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AMBirth65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Myself and my partner travelled from Dublin to do the Waterford Greenway and decided to stay in Dun Ard with host Joe. I can't stress enough how beautiful the B&B interior design is. We both had a lovely stay and host Joe couldn't have been friendlier. He even lent us cash for the local bus into Dungarvan as we had only brought a card with us. Top class B&B and host.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eoghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Having read the reviews we decided to book a couple of days in August. Spoke to Joe, who seemed happy to secure dates and advised that he would discount the advertised price, which I never even requested. Was asked to call again. Discussed the dates was told there had been a mix up and the room we wanted was not available for one of the nights. No problem we said we would stay in the room we wanted one night and opt for another one. At this point Joe asked me where I was from. I told him Dublin. He said that there would be no' horse trading' regarding price, which surprised me, and then said he would block off the dates for me and once again said he would get back to me to secure the booking. No call was returned. Couldn't help but feel an anti-Dublin bias. Shocking customer service. I wouldn't set foot in the place .

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Service
Thank MichealDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews