We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
273
21
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
273
21
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nire valley hill walking gorgeous food lovely friendly staff three course meal breakfast was amazing mary jacuzzi ireland house comfort judith fry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Covid compliant . Clean room, comfortable bed, excellent food michelin star standard both dinner and breakfast, pleasant staff very attentive. Would highly recommend and look forward to returning in the near future. Special thanks to Mary for making our stay memorable.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Connector792301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

After reading reviews for Hanoras cottage what drew us most was the welcome that guests wrote about. We booked over the phone for 4 nights b&b abd dinner. We were not advised check in was at 3.pm. We arrived at 1 30pm at the front door which was opened by Mary. There was no hello only my husband introduced who we were to be told " it's 3 o clock check in, thats what I tell them all!!! OK so we had travelled a long way and wanting to use a bathroom we had to drive back into Clonmel (had a highly recommended meal in Mulcahys).I was very anxious about returning after such an abrupt greeting 1st time. When we arrived back we had to use the back entrance to our room which I did not like. We were told "you'll take dinner at 7pm". we felt we were in school and not 2 professional people. Dinner was fine but no atmosphere whatsoever in the restaurant. I know its a very difficult time but there was just this awful feeling for us in this place.We checked out the next am. and booked into a wonderful b and b Newtown Farm in ardmore where we got a wonderful welcome from Teresa. Our opinion is that Hanoras Cotfage is over rated and as the saying goes "First impressions last ".

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patrickno123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

A wonderful place for dinner, bed & breakfast. Remote location in the Comeragh hills with luxurious accommodation and fabulous personal service. Dinner the best anywhere in 2021. Cannot wait to revisit! Quality outstanding in every aspect. Breakfast superb.

Room tip: Go! Very suitable to recharge the personal batteries and relax.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rockyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Everything about this place is first-class . The rooms; the food; the surrounding countryside; the trails and walks.
The owner is attentive to every request . We've stayed there twice and hope to return every year from now on,

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joetC5599AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Wonderful place to stay in the heart of rural Ireland Excellent food, lovely friendly staff, so comfortable, a beautiful tranquil environment on the edge of some of the best hill walking in Ireland. For getting away from it all and relaxing you won’t find better!!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WalkontheWAWside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews