We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
273
21
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
273
21
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nire valley hill walking gorgeous food lovely friendly staff three course meal breakfast was amazing mary jacuzzi ireland house comfort judith fry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

A wonderful place for dinner, bed & breakfast. Remote location in the Comeragh hills with luxurious accommodation and fabulous personal service. Dinner the best anywhere in 2021. Cannot wait to revisit! Quality outstanding in every aspect. Breakfast superb.

Room tip: Go! Very suitable to recharge the personal batteries and relax.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rockyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Everything about this place is first-class . The rooms; the food; the surrounding countryside; the trails and walks.
The owner is attentive to every request . We've stayed there twice and hope to return every year from now on,

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joetC5599AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Wonderful place to stay in the heart of rural Ireland Excellent food, lovely friendly staff, so comfortable, a beautiful tranquil environment on the edge of some of the best hill walking in Ireland. For getting away from it all and relaxing you won’t find better!!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WalkontheWAWside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Just back from another fabulous weekend in hanora's cottage.

A perfect place to treat yourself, enjoy the facilities, the food, the surroundings and the area.

The owners and staff alike are very friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CelineM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanora's Cottage, Owner at Hanora's Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Celine, Thank you so much.
It was a pleasure to have you back again to enjoy Hanoras Cottage.
Thanks also to yourselves and indeed all our guests, for your help and patience as we try our best in these strange Covid 19 times!.
Warm wishes,
Mary & all team Hanoras.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Our second stay and we will be back! The location and setting is so beautiful picturesque and ideal. The food is just delicious. The staff are so lovely. What more could you want for a total break away from it all for one night!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanora's Cottage, Owner at Hanora's Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Thank you so very much,
Your review is greatly appreciated by all of her at Hanoras.
We hope to have you back again for another restful stay.
Mary & all at Hanoras.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews