We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”
Review of Cafe Riia

Cafe Riia
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Valga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Café Riia is located near the state border that runs through the centre of Valga-Valka. There are 28 seats in the restaurant and a 16-seat terrace outside.
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Impolite service, bad food. More like a cantine & not a cafe. Like a time-travel in the past. Never again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank kristel10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2019

I didn't find English menu but the staff can explain in English. The meal is flesh and warm and served quickly right after the order. Reasonable and tasty, I recommend here to fill your stomach.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shinpuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

I probably wouldn't have picked it looking from the street, but I definitely would suggest stepping in and having a lunch.
The menu was long and versatile. We had chicken soup and that tasted really like homemade. Wiener schnitzel was big and good. Spicy pizza was tasty, not exactly nothing to die for, but good honest food.
They also had nice selection of pies and cakes. Seasonal apple pie; again, tasted like homemade. And that brings.me to money. We had really good laugh at the bar after I just couldn't take it that my six take-away Moorapea cakes costed less than just one in most towns in Estonia.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank uduuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Tasty thin pizzas’, nice place and friendly prices. Very quick service. Waitress speaks russian, pizza menu available in english and russian.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ilvija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Can't really comment on the pizzas they serve, but the menu is otherwise full of classic "daily special" options - I had the escalope and was not disappointed.

This is by no means a place for a dining experience, but rather for a cheap, but hearty meal.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paavo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Riia also viewed

Valga, Valga County
Valga, Valga County
 

Been to Cafe Riia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.