We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and sunny apartment / prime location”
other travellers have booked this property
QUAI PEREE FIRST +SECOND FLOOR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
QUAI PEREE FIRST +SECOND FLOOR
The Bay of St Valery; Promenade.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
QUAI PEREE FIRST +SECOND FLOOR
The Bay of St Valery;
Promenade.
Main bedroom.
Dining area.
Bedroom 2.
The Bay.
Kitchen.
Sitting room 2015
Leading to kitchen.
Amiens,
Fort Mahon beach.
St Leu;
The Somme.
St Valery Church;
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Valery-sur-Somme, Somme, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sabine P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and sunny apartment / prime location”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four days in this apartment and had a very amenable stay. The apartment was located on the first and second floor in one of those nice old houses near the promenade, almost next door to the tourist information.

The location was perfect: everything in St. Valery was within a walking distance (train station, quays, restaurants, shops, etc.). There were parking lots with costs near the apartment. But we neither purchased a parking permit at the town hall nor paid daily on-site. Instead we parked our car in a free car park which was about a 10-min walking distance away from the apartment

The apartment was big enough for a very comfy stay of four adults (and a little dog). On the first floor were an open kitchen (fridge-freezer, gas stove, microwave, coffee machine, washing machine etc.), a very comfortable living room (sofas, armchair, rocking chair, TV etc.) and a bathroom (bathtub/toilet). On the second floor there was a second bathroom (shower/toilet) and two nice bedrooms. The smaller of the two rooms contained two single beds. The larger (and even more beautiful) room was equipped with a queen-size bed. Most striking was the fantastic view over the Somme River from any of the rooms on both floors!

One had to get used to the spiral staircases in this old house and we used them with great care at the beginning. Overall, that was not a problem for us but it might be for people with walking disabilities. If at all, this would be the only slight drawback in my eyes.

And last but not least, the owner of the apartment responded very quickly to all our questions we had prior to and during our stay. Thank you very much, Alastair!

On the whole, we had a very nice and pleasant stay and would book this apartment any time again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely sunny apartment for a perfect weekend break”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved this apartment positioned overlooking the promenade & perfectly situated for all the local amenities. Communication with the owner, his recommendations and arrangements for key collection were all superb. For us, this booking was inspired and we'd love to stay again another time.
One slight drawback could be the spiral staircases. Although they were beautiful and lovely polished wood - for anyone with mobility problems or bad backs (like us!) you have to make sure you take great care on them.
Provided you take this into account , this is a delightful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central position
Liked least: Hard mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beall15
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb situation”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Best of all were the large windows overlooking the estuary making all the main rooms bright and cheerful. We also appreciated the fact that the electric lighting was bright enough for reading in the evening. The apartment was situated within yards of promenade walks, boats and the steam railway, as were several good restaurants. We were also close to markets and the medieval part of the town. We had a lovely holiday at this apartment and will almst certainly book again. Perhaps it wouldbe nice to receive on arrival after along journey, a welcome message or sign before the necessary but rather daunting instructions and important notices !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Had difficulty getting the key.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDIARL
Nancy, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeriepa...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing