We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riserva del Noce(Caltagirone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agritur Costabaira(Caltagirone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agriturist SoleLuna(Caltagirone)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
B&B Arte In Villa(Caltagirone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
115
50
30
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
50
30
12
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

I have never been in an awful place like that! The room didn't have a proper window so it was really hot and smelly inside. The place is not quite at all and I woke up at 7:00 as I heard people talking too loud, children screaming and crying and other noises. I left as soon as I could with my partner. We didn't have breakfast inside as I wasn't enthusiastic about their propose, moreover the homemade jam looked really weird and I would never eat some things that already seems to be not made properly and in a safe way.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MissMandarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inesCaltagirone, Direttore at B&B Girosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Dear lady, I do not understand, though, why she writes in English when it is Italian of Agrigento.She came yesterday with his partner.
Have you booked a room without breakfast,we have not proposed any product (jams, granita with brioche, coffee ......).I advised a bar.
In the b & b,but also in hotels, farm etc.,there are not only couples, but also families with babies or small children who can not close the mouth (I hope you understand) ... The kids are sacred and untouchable, we are mothers, and if a baby cries because he is hungry or is dirty, you understand!.
Speaking of cleaning, we never had bad reviews
If you did not like the room you could leave immediately and not the next morning at 10:00 am.
Excuse my imperfect English, but not all Italians write in English to the structure Italian !!!
Thank you because you have not lost time writing negative reviews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Girosa is run by a lovely couple Guilliana and Rafaelle and their lively children. A beautiful family. The house is easy to get to, and is central for everything in Caltagirone, so you can park your car for the duration of your stay, and walk around this stunning town. Parking is a little confusing, but there is free parking nearby. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean, and the breakfast is very personal as it incorporates jams made by Guiliana's mother on her farm from local produce. We felt very at home, and were made to feel very welcome. Don't mis this wonderful experience if you are visiting Sicily, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloTravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Great rooms, large comfortable and quiet. The rooms are on the ground floor so very easy with luggage Breakfast was good with a selection of meats and jams made by the owners mother. Very easy to find in a car and parking round the corner was safe and convenient. Easy to get in to town but Caltagirone is hilly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stopped here with cycling friends. The B&B is easy walking distance to the centre. Nice room and very clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, they offered us dinner on the Monday as most restaurants are closed Monday evenings, it was excellent and we certainly didn't go hungry!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ifor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I had a very big room - could easily sleep 4 - very clean, nice breakfast served with homemade jelly...Uhm.
The Host-couple, Juliana and Rafaelle, very nice and helpfull people, just began to give good information and advices from the moment I step into the B&B.
I had a pleasant stay - and can recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanneSus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews