We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$70
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Gualtiero(Caltagirone)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Arte In Villa(Caltagirone)
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agritur Costabaira(Caltagirone)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturist SoleLuna(Caltagirone)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Casa Alba(Caltagirone)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Affittacamere La Piazzetta(Caltagirone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
115
50
30
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
50
30
12
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The location is great, easy to find on the Via Circonvallazione (like a ring road round the centre of tpwn) parking is on the street at the side (pay) or discounted in a parking lot about 100 yds away. Easy walking into the old centre, be sure and eat at the fish restaurant, La Locandiere, and at the best pizza place, La Piazzetta. Good wi-fi, good breakfasts and big clean rooms at fair prices. What more can you want!.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The B&B is located at the bottom of the old town center. Easy access to reaching the 145 tiled steps and other city sites. We only spend one night at this location.

It was hard to understand the manager's Italian, so check-in/out did not happen until the next morning, where we made payment for the room and received our passports after they held them overnight :( We had a huge clean room. Internet connection was fast. Nearby parking at a discount was provided by the B&B.

Breakfast was minimal, but the coffee helped us get started with our day. Bathroom shower head needed repair and water was warm.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallyscholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Girosa was a very clean and comfortable B & B with a great breakfast. The owners
were very nice and helpful, even helped us park the car in the street nearby.

The position of the hotel is very convenient for walking into the town and easy to
find your way to and from.

The only downside was that previous reviewers had said you could park right out
the front of the B & B, but this was not the case and caused us a quite a bit of confusion
when we arrived (as this was one of the reasons for booking this B & B).

Caltagirone was a lovely place to spend a few nights.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurrajong52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Absolutely the nicest folks on our trip! They were kind and efficient and the food was incredible! The rooms were clean and the internet connection was the best we had for our trip. Close to everything you want to see. Do not miss the food it is worth every euro and more! Rafaela speaks a fair amount of English and will gladly tell you all about the city. I WILL go back here!!!!

Stayed: May 2011
Thank 33603Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

This place is fabulous. First of all, we could park right in front of the hotel. Second, we didn't have to drive through the labyrinth that is Caltagirone. But most of all, it was the warmth and friendliness of the owners that made our stay. If Juliana asks you if you would like to have dinner, make sure to say yes. We had a spectacular meal of local food and wine, fresh and bountiful. Then we showed pictures of our life in America. And while we didn't speak much Italian and they didn't know a huge amount of English we had no problem communicating. We felt like part of the family.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasehamlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews