We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
Agoda.comUS$108
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
35
29
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
29
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We did enjoy our stay in Hotel Palo. The staff was very friendly and helpful, while the rooms we're clean and nicely decorated. Very idyllic place, within close distance to the local town center. Also the breakfast buffet was great!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jalankulkija
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JouniK203, Owner at Hotel Palo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.
I hope that we will see you soon again.

Kind regards
Jouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

We visited Naantali during winter time and Hotel Palo was almost empty as is most of Naantali. We had room #1 which is two rooms for 4 people. Rooms and the furniture are old in a good way. Pros: friendly host, great location (close to old town and sea) and quite ok breakfast. Cons: sound isolation is very basic and you can hear the neighbours quite well. But all in all recommended place.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank miska_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JouniK203, Owner at Hotel Palo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Dear Miskaj 79,

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.

I hope that we will meet again soon.

Kind regards
Jouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

Super service by owner Jouni Kankaanpää.
Exellent location at Old Town Naantali.
Very personal building and romantic rooms.
Good, tasty traditional Finnish/Scandinavian breakfast.
Free wifi at room.
Free parking.
Next time here!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank frozen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JouniK203, Owner at Hotel Palo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Dear Madam/ Sir,

Thank you for your kind words and staying in Hotel Palo, Naantali.

Hope to see you soon again.

BR
jouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Stayed couple of nights here in summer 2018 with family during trip to Moominworld. Family room was very spacy for 4 people. Excellent location, short walk to Moominworld and to Old town services. 1km walk to nearest supermarket. Owner was friendly and placed us to a family room next to playground.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JussiV177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jouni K, Owner at Hotel Palo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Jussi V,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Palo and also your response.
I hope rhat we will see you and your family soon again.

Kind regards
Jouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The room was clean, cozy and old fashioned in a good way.
Bed and blankets were ok but pillows needs an update.
Bathroom and shower was nice and clean.
Breakfast was served in a basement and had a good quality. Tea,coffee,juices, eggs, cheese, cold cuts, bread, oatmeal, turkish yoghurt with musli and berries, fresh veggies, croissants, jam and bisquits.
Location was nice, close enough to everything.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariakerttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jouni K, Owner at Hotel Palo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Mariakerttu,

Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you also your kind words and response about the pillows. We have updated half of the pillows before summer season and continue updating the rest during next year.

I hope that we will see you again soon.

BR
jouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews