We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$144
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
9
17
21
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
17
21
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel near the lake and good for a business trip to the region. With the conditions and comfort for a fast trip. Not for holidays. The breakfast it's ok for the propose. The room are old but clean.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

After my last visit (autumn 2015) the personnel has gotten even worse. The only hotel in the town, so perhaps it's not possible to get good staff, but omg - both the male and the female receptionists are unpolite and not-professionals.
Breakfast very basic. Hotel needs updating. It's clean, but everything from 90's.
We stayed there because it's the only hotel in the town. Plusses: beautiful view from the balcony and restaurant. Good location and nice outdoor areas for a walk.

Room tip: balcony toward the lake
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We visited there with family of 3. Our daughter was attending for a figute skating camp. Hotel is located just 500 m from a center and just 300m from ice rink. There are usually KHL hockey teams also in July / August for training purposes. Hotel itself is a little old and worn out. Food... well... better to walk downtown.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AK-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2017

A charming, very very clean hotel by a lake. Friendly people, restaurant, good rooms, hot showers and plenty of it. Comfy beds.
In Finland, hotel room floors are tile/hardwood....so sensible and clean. Showers have good water pressure, are reliably hot and did I say clean?
Make sure to stay at the Waltikka if you are birding in this part of Finland.
Excellent and abundant birds during migration.
And, we were goven a lake view room without even asking! Balcony.

Room tip: Ask for lake view room.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sagesparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I was in Hotel Waltikka just for 2 days. That's a very nice hotel, good bed, the room is large and has a beautiful view for the lake. The people that works there are very helpful and nice. The food is good and the localization is perfect!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ferlazarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews