We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
20
27
14
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
27
14
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet one night biggest suite middle furniture visitors sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We stayed in the best suite of this quite small hotel. There are only 43 rooms.

When opening the room door to the Lucky Suite, the wow effect was big. It was nearly like you had entered the Versailles Palace.

The room number of this suite is 313 and the price is 313 euros. 313 is the license plate number of Donald Duck's car. The owner of this hotel is a fan of Donald Duck and specialty cars.

This suite is suitable for a one night stay. After the wow impression has decreased you start to find the impracticalities like no shower in the huge main bathroom with the sauna, no bedside tables, etc.

At the room entrance, there is another bathroom with a shower. From there, you have to walk through the whole suite to reach the main bathroom.

The breakfast is served in the mall cafe and it was quite average.

Despite the little flaws, we had a great and very interesting stay at this hotel in the middle of nowhere.

You can get here also with public transportation. There is a train connection to Tuuri three times a day from Seinäjoki or Jyväskylä. The train station is located near the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This is interesting hotel located in one of the biggest shopping centers of Finland, practically in the middle of Finland's countyside.

The hotel has a bit old-fashioned but glamourous style and decorations. Even the standard rooms are huge and well equipped. Our room was tidy, too. You cannot adjust the temperature of the room with air-conditioning and it is impossible to open a window. Luckily, during our visit, it was not so warm.

Service at the reception was friendly but that was basically all about service since for example restaurants are very much relying on self-service. For example, in the evening, when we went into Vesa's Pizza & Grill restaurant, we have to wait in a queue to cashier's desk to place our orders over 20 minutes, instead of going to table and waiting for to be served. And on breakfast, there was plenty of free tables but they were all very messy as not being cleaned for a long time.

I think the hotel and restaurants in the shopping centers should invest more on serving people and maintenance as the facilities are fine but service is not on that level.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jannekallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Interesting shopping location in a remote location in Finland.

Hotel '70s style with a classic decoration out of fashion.

Corridors are reminding the ones of the hotel of Shining (the movie).

Indeed a good choice if you stay here shopping - not for any other reasons.

Smiling service.

Basic Breakfast.

Food in the restaurant was just eatable - but honestly I would have been tempted to cook myself after this experience!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FJ1195SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Rooms are very nice and 5 star rooms in Finnish hotel standard. Gym was small and not same level as rooms. Breakfast at cafe ok, but quite narrow selection of dishes. Tähti Superior room (40 m2) has nice big balcony.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

It looks like a palace from outside. And rooms are rather spacious and have (cheap plastic) chandeliers. Otherwise this hotel is a big disappointment.
Travelling with 2 small dogs we got a room in the "pet wing". Positive idea and it's good to know that you don't disturb other guests. But be prepared to go in and out from the side door and carry your bags up since with pets you are not allowed to use lifts. Plus there's none on this side of the building.
The room itself was spacious and also bathroom was big and had a bathtub. Unfortunately floors were poorly cleaned. I understand that dogs make extra mess but since you pay extra cleaning fee is should mean that even the "pet rooms" are clean.
Another big discomfort was the room temperature. It was fixed with no means to lower it nor could you open any window. On a sunny day even not so warm one it became too warm for good night sleep. Specially with dogs it would be nice to be able to open a window and get some fresh air.
Breakfast was one of the worst I've ever seen. Probably all food came from the shopping malls food market and was far from being fresh. Very limited choices and not a pleasant environment to start a day.
If you only plan to shop till you drop all day and need to stay overnight in order to carry on shopping next day, this is the place to do it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SariH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews