We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace is here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KK Heritage Homestay
Ranked #5 of 68 Kannur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days.
A wonderful, quaint property in a peaceful environment, beautifully tucked almost in the end of the virgin Thottada beach.
The property is maintained by Sreeranj and Jyothi wonderfully. Though you get very basic and homely set up over there (By basic I mean No Ac, No fluffy beds and pillows, no bathtub and other luxuries) but the calmness of the place and food cooked by Jyothi makes it up for that. You get nothing to hear but birds and the waves throughout your stay.
The morning and evening stroll on the beaches makes you believe that there are awesomely clean beaches out here in India and friendly people who don’t stare at you when you bathe in the sea.
The nearby authentic Ayurveda massage center is also worth mentioning. You feel even more rejuvenated after receiving there relaxation treatments which unlike all other places does not burn your pocket.
This place is definitely worth a visit. If you are like me you would surely want to come back for the second one.

Room Tip: I found that the first floor offers better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yajnaseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

32 - 36 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2016

This Homestay is the most perfect place that I have ever seen! The house is located only few minutes far away from the beach, right next to a backwater and in a beautiful garden between coconut trees. The beach is wonderful and lonely, sometimes you can watch dolphins.
The hosts are incredibly nice and caring and serve best and authentic Kerala-food.
I was their guest two times:the first time we arrived in the middle of the night and couldn't find an accommodation but fortunately Ranji offered us a room. I came back over chistmas with my family and we had a great celebration with the other guests and the hosts who gave us a home over the holidays.
I will certainly come back and strongly recommend this house for a stay at Thottada Beach.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank annamerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Everything is top notch - the house, the people, the beach, nature walks.
We stayed at Jyothi and Sreeranj's homestay for 4 nights and it was one of the most memorable stays. They take care of their guests like family - ticket reservations, recommendations and above all the home cooked food. They make sure everyone is well fed - 3 meals a day.
The home is located in a small village that offers a perfect setting to experience the local life. The beach is the most beautiful and clean beach you will find in Kerala. Perfect place to relax and unwind.
Mr. Sreeranj surprised us by showing up at the bus stop when we were boarding the bus to our next destination - he wanted to wish us a proper goodbye since he could not meet us the night before. We were touched !

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Geetanjali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

This lovely house, shaded by palm trees and full of flowering plants is a two minute walk from the wonderful, empty beaches of Thottada. You'll not find beach restaurants and bars and discos here, it's perfectly peaceful. The house looks onto a lagoon, there's a pet eagle and tame egrets which come to drink at the bowl of water which Sreeranj, our host, puts out every day. Each room has a fan, a mosquito net, a shower and plenty of hot water to wash off the sea salt from a day on the beach. Sreeranj and Jyothi take care of everything you might need - train, taxi, tuk tuk, visits to the Theyyam trance dancing. We felt thoroughly relaxed and happy. There are hammocks in the garden for chilling in the midday heat. There are other guest houses in Thottada, but none as lovely as this, nor as excellent value for money. Did I mention the food? Delicious.

Room Tip: All rooms are simple, clean and nice, but upper floor has best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at KK Heritage near beautiful Thottada beach. It's in the perfect location, a few minutes walk from a clean, beautiful, not too busy beach. The property looks directly onto canal, and the view from the house is just so peaceful, you can see many different birds and fisherman here too. The garden is beautiful and peaceful. There are some nice animals about the yard and nearby that I enjoyed observing. Sreeranj and Jyoti are very warm and welcoming - they are very wonderful hosts.

The food we had there was just superb! I loved having fresh fruit juice each morning. The crab curry was also my favourite!! Yum!

The place was just so peaceful and lovely I can't describe it. The rooms were nice, clean, and roomy and as a nice touch, they provide a mosquito net (although we never had to use it while there...). We actually loved the place so much we came back to stay an extra night! I dream of the day that we could go back. We would spend more time there next time. It's a great place to relax and unwind but you can go into town if you like to be busy.

It was fun taking the local buses once we got acquainted with the place; don't miss visiting the handloom coop. Well worth it.

Do yourself a favour... If you are looking for a peaceful, beautiful, welcoming homestay with delicious food and an amazing location, look no further!!! :)

Thanks to Sreeranj and his family. We really had a wonderful stay and recommend your place to all who listen!

Ps. Sreeranj knew I was interested in Keralan culture so he told us about a local theyyam that was occurring while we were there. A very unique and local experience that we were privileged to be a part of!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RP75014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kannur hotels
6.3 km away
Malgudi Holidays
Malgudi Holidays
#15 of 23 in Kannur
28 reviews
0 km away
Blue Mermaid Homestay
Blue Mermaid Homestay
#1 of 3 in Thottada
305 reviews
5.3 km away
Mascot Beach Resort
Mascot Beach Resort
#8 of 23 in Kannur
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Sadhoo Inn
Sadhoo Inn
#20 of 68 in Kannur
24 reviews
2.7 km away
Thottada Beach House
Thottada Beach House
#2 of 3 in Thottada
54 reviews
0.2 km away
Oceangreen Homestay
Oceangreen Homestay
#2 of 57 in Kannur
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KK Heritage Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KK Heritage Homestay

Address: Thottada Beach, P.O Thottada, Kannur 670007, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kannur District > Kannur
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Kannur
Price Range: €39 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst green fields, and towering coconut trees, our home stay sits in a quiet little spot, about 100 meters away from the picturesque Thottada Beach. The beautiful beach is perfect for a swim. The proximity of KK Heritage to the beach renders it an ideal vacation get-away to those who are looking to soak up some much needed sun and beach air. The abundance of surrounding greenery serves as an abode to a cluster of birds thus making bird watching one of the prime activities at our vacation home. With Kerala’s famed coconut trees serving as an enclosure, we also offer a glimpse into toddy tapping – one of traditional Kerala’s oldest occupations. A visit to Northern Kerala would be incomplete without experiencing the magic of Theyyam. We make arrangements for you to witness this ritualistic dance form. If getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city life is a priority on your vacation to-do list,come away to KK Heritage where beauty and serenity go hand in hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your KK Heritage Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kk Heritage Homestay Hotel Kannur
KK Heritage Homestay Kannur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing