We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Haya(Castro Urdiales)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Villa de Castro(Castro Urdiales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Vista Alegre(Castro Urdiales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Casa Los Olivos(Castro Urdiales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel La Ronda(Castro Urdiales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hostal Catamaran(Castro Urdiales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agua Viva Posada Spa(Castro Urdiales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aisia Islares(Castro Urdiales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
190
200
39
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
200
39
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlas rocasgreat hotelbrittany ferriesold towntapasstreet parkinggood sizeroom was largereception stafflovely beachlong promenadebuffet breakfastcakesmin walkcomplimentary soft drinkssea front
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night on way to Bilbao port .
This is a very pleasant Spanish hotel in a quiet resort .
It's easy to find with secure parking a short walk to the beach and town .
The receptionist was very friendly , our room was large and had sea glimpses .
The hotel is traditional in style and very comfortable.
The hotel has a snack bar and restaurant. We ate in the restaurant which has a good value menu of the day .
We walked around the very pleasant quay which has a few coffee shops and restaurants .
The hotel is less than 30mins to Bilbao port .
Will definitely stay again .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johnbowen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Las_Rocas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello johnbowen87,

I am glad to see that you have written your review about us in this website, which we use to see our customers satisfaction.

Thanks for all the good comments about the hotel, thats why we work for. I am happy to read that you really enjoy with us, with the staff and the services.

Hope to be the first of many stays.

Best regards.

Juan Casas
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well situated close to the beach of Castro Urdiales, walking to the old town is only 10 minutes, staff are friendly, rooms are of a very good site and so is the bathroom. They serve an excellent breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Las_Rocas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hi Gerardthehague,

Firstly I just want to thank you for writting your review here, where we can read it and see our mistakes and skills.

I am glad to read that you have a lovely stay with us, and hopes you would like to come back in the future, and here we will be waiting for you!!

Best regards.

Juan Casas
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

A great place for our two night stay in Castro Urdiales while en route to the Pyrenees.
We booked because of the private secure parking for our motorcycle and were pleased to find the hotel has a small, secure multi storey car park just 50 yards from the hotel at 8.5€ per night.
The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi is free but could have been better. Our room had good air-con.
Free soft drinks and water in mini-bar
Situated on one side of the bay, near to the beach but a 12-15 minute walk from the centre of town, shops and restaurants however we like to walk so not a problem.
Restaraunt looked good but for no particular reason we chose to walk into town to eat so can't review.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PWK00101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Las_Rocas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi PWK00101,

Firstly I want to thank you for writting in this website your review of our hotel, we really learn a lot from this reviews.

Secondly, I am happy to see that you enjoy a lot with us in our hotel, also you find quite good our services, Parking, Air condition, Minibar, etc...

Hope to having you in the future and next time you will have to taste our restaurant.

Best regards.

Juan Casas
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This hotel sits near the sea front. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated
(White furniture). What makes the hotel is also the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food. Even at breakfast Spanish tortillas and freshly squeezed orange juice along with a nespresso coffee are available. Small things like that add to the hotels quality even the complementary soft drinks in the mini bar in the room.
The only minus point I would say the hotel does not have a swimming pool.
However if you need a swim the sea is a stones throw away.
Having travelled around the north of Spain for 10 days it made a change in getting a proper double bed.

Room Tip: Sea view room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Las_Rocas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello Iallan,

I just want to thank you for taking 5 minutes to write your impression about our hotel we try to do our best but is nice to read customer experiences in order to see what we can improve.

Reading you, make us really happy cause you really enjoy here with the hotel, the services and the staff, only the swimming pool but we do not have any available space to put it...XD

Hope to having you back in the future.

Best regards.

Juan Casas
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

This hotel is located by the beach and it only takes a pleasant 15-min walk to get to the centre. The hotel has been renovated but there are still some details from the seventies such as the room door, the bulky key and the bathroom heater. Too bad they didn't do a full renovation, because the hotel as it stands barely deserves its 4 stars. Rooms have a good size, some of them overlook the beach and the bed was comfortable. Minibar is free of charge but there are only 2 small bottles of water, 2 soft drinks and 2 juices (i.e. no alcohol). There is also a kettle, tea and powder coffee. Friendly staff at reception. According to locals and to my own research, this is undoubtedly the best option in Castro and I'll stay here again next time because, even if some details could be improved, it's definitely a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Las_Rocas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi vmar3,

Firstly I want to thank you for writting your review in this webpage, those details and comments help us to improve, such the door and the keys, we are giving a think to renovate those ones.

I´m glad to read that you enjoy ith us and you will repeat your stay with us, we are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards.

Juan Casas
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews