We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Teesdale Hotel(Middleton in Teesdale)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leekworth Caravan Park(Middleton in Teesdale)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Hill B&B(Middleton in Teesdale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moorcock Inn(Middleton in Teesdale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gentian House(Middleton in Teesdale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Belvedere House B&B(Middleton in Teesdale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
237
82
26
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
82
26
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerfrench restaurantscallopssoupbrisketsteakout of this worldtwo nightsstayed here for one nighta real gemlovely roomgreat foodfollowing morningplenty of choicepennine waymealmenu
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Just had an overnight stay in a lovely room, arrived late afternoon and had food in the bar as well as breakfast the following morning - both very well presented and delicious! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank metalmicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Just back from an evening with friends, celebrating our birthdays. the menu was beatifully written and described, making one of our party wanting five main courses! the food was presented well and utterly delicious, renewing my faith in finding a chef who cares. The service was excellent and unfussy but attentive. Thank you - we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Came for a meal in the "French Restaurant" and had a wonderful time. Superb food, good service and generous portions make this place very good value.
They didn't make a fuss about us wanting to share the starter and the pud -the only way I could get to taste all 3 courses would be to share. Cheese soufflé couldn't be bettered, Beef mains and chicken dish were both excellent, and the creme Brulee was delicious.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Love love love!!
Brilliant place to stay and eat!
We made the booking over the phone and requested a room with a large bathtub! We received just this! The room was more like a mini flat! Was fantastic!
The food is to die for! I had wild sheep and it was beautiful.
Will defiantly be returning!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rosiet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Super friendly staff, odd decoration but dont let that put you off! The food is always amazing, quick service and very well priced. Even went the extra mile to box up a meal for an elderly relative who couldnt make it out that night (very much appreciated!).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews