We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite neighbourhood restaurant”
Review of The New Malton

The New Malton
Ranked #5 of 90 Restaurants in Malton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: New Free house with good food, open all day. Opened end August 2011
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As always, classic British (with a twist) food. Great service and a high quality product.
Please keeping doing what you do!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank HelenR711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying near Malton and we walked into the town and found this little gem. What a lovely pub, the staff are exceptional, went out of their way even though they were extremely busy, bringing a dog bowl of water and dog biscuits for our Collie Skye. Georgia made us feel so welcome on our first visit, we returned and had a light bite from the starter menu, the food was fantastic.
We will definitely return if we are staying nearby in the future.
Thank you for making our holiday even more enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank lisabD5337TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

After disappointment at previous local venues, we all really enjoyed a delicious & reasonably priced meal last night. Excellent local beer, good wine & some really innovative dishes. Loved the beetroot starter & delicious honey mousse & ginger dessert!
Friendly staff & my dog was welcomed. So good we are returning for our last meal of the holiday today

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 950lesleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

What a great place - decor/atmosphere/staff and food were all fantastic. The food was SO good and the staff were lovely - very bubbly friendly and attentive. We had a really good meal - it was the only night (out of 5) that we both had three courses and didn't regret it one bit! Just wished we'd gone earlier in our stay so that we could've gone again.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 456JessicaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Lovely welcoming staff plus excellent food and 3 local real ales on draft. What’s not to like! Would highly recommend the New Malton!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 269lizt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The New Malton also viewed

Malton, North Yorkshire
Malton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The New Malton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.