We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
435
104
42
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
435
104
42
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite four poster bed wedding venue wedding breakfast massive bathroom the main hotel lovely old building sunday roast afternoon tea lovely hotel open fire roll top bath north yorkshire biscuits stayed here for one night an evening meal superior room
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The lodge is amazing, we were fortunate to stay in a feature room No. 1 (which was absolutely wonderful). The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was really good too.
The location is fantastic for the centre of Malton.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank MaggieBiglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu B, Owner at The Old Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

It is indeed heartening to read a response like yours as we do strive to make sure that our guests are more than satisfied.

Hope to see you again sometime soon!`

Warm Regards

Anu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Stayed in growing floor "garden" suite. Very comfortable and warm (cold evening)

Very good dinner, with friendly service. Excellent cooked breakfast although lighter breakfast lacked choice.

Helpful and pleasant staff. Car parking convenient and easy to use.

Room Tip: ground floor room/suite convenient for parking and if have restricted mobility
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bonnylad486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu B, Owner at The Old Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel. We like to ensure that our guests are satisfied in all respects and hence the lighter breakfast seems to meet the requirements of certain guests.

Hope to see you again!

Warm Regards

Anu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We chose the hotel for cerebrating our 9th marriage anniversary because we love staying at an old beautiful hotel has characters. The hotel is spot on! Our room number is 9! Nice Deco! Peaceful! Large beautiful garden!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu B, Owner at The Old Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

So glad The Old Lodge was a good choice for your marriage anniversary. The hotel has recently undergone major refurbishments at the same time retaining the historical feel and character of the building. Our new restaurant is contemporary and includes a diverse cuisine to suit all palates.

Warm Regards

Anu










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Arrived late on Thursday so was checked in by the Night Porter. Ample parking in the grounds a great plus. Lovely room overlooking the beautiful gardens to the rear.
Fantastic breakfast and lots of choice. Staff wonderful - true northern hospitality.
Will certainly visit again. Great value for money also.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank hebb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu B, Owner at The Old Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

It is indeed heartening to read these positive responses especially with regards to our hospitality. Our guests are welcome anytime and the choices are diverse when it comes to the food. Moreover, we believe in great value for money so that the overall experience is as perfect as possible.

Warm Regards

Anu



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The hotel was well kept, comfortable, and had lots of old charm. Staff were friendly, dinner and breakfast were nice, and the swing seat in the back garden was a nice touch. The Old Lodge is well-placed in the lovely town of Malton.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu B, Owner at The Old Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

It is a pleasure to read such overall positive reviews such as yours as we try to do our best to make our guests' stay as perfect as possible in every way.

Warm Regards

Anu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews