We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Expedia.com
US$159
US$130
View deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.com
US$159
US$130
View deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
PricelineUS$134
FindHotelUS$133
StayForLongUS$159
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
335
80
18
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
335
80
18
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel booked this hotel lady on reception full english breakfast bridal suite comfortable bed nothing is too much trouble main road busy road little gem one night stay home from home high standard andy garden alexander rear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

After reading such fantastic reviews we decided to stay here.. The hotel is exquisite, hand sanitiser on entry. It is on a busy road but traffic noise does diminish at night.. The receptionist was lovely, very welcoming and went through all procedures, also had temperatures taken which was good. . The hotel is spotless and beautifully decorated keeping original features of this Victorian house.. The hotel is operating a 1 way system due to covid which does put you at ease.. Our room was lovely, decorated perfectly with lovely mirrors.. Bed was so comfy and big.. The garden at the back was so beautiful, manicured lawns, so well maintained.. Breakfast too was brilliant, staff were welcoming and efficient.. We honestly enjoyed this beautiful hotel and would not hesitate to return...

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank N4010QBsuzanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Hi Suzanne,
We really appreciate your great comments , and feed back , im so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , and that you appreciated our efforts in the current situation of Covid as we take best practices very seriously , and want to ensure that we create a safe environment for everyone .
Kind Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

I can't think of any fault in this place. Starting from the friendly welcome from the owner who actually took our temperature( the first hotel which has done so on our recent travels). The decor is of a high standard and the cleanliness is of a very high standard. Ideally located on the outskirts of the town, walking distance in fact. A very nice bar to relax and unwind and a very comfortable bed!

Room tip: I would suggest a room at the rear of the property, purely because of the slight traffic noise at the front
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Hi Ian ,
Thank you for your kind words and positive review , im so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .
Kind Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Alexandra Court Hotel. It is a beautifully decorated hotel with stunning gardens which can be viewed from the lovely covered seating area. The deluxe double was very spacious, the website photos do not do the rooms justice.
Staff were extremely helpful recommending local places to eat and buy sandwiches for our packed lunches, and everyone made us feel safe and welcome.
It is well positioned for visiting National Trust properties and for walking in the Staffordshire and Cheshire countryside.
Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judy588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Hi Judy ,

Thank you so much for your great review , i will pass your kind comments on to the rest of the team

Many Thanks

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

I booked this hotel for one night and I was not disappointed. We were greeted by a man (I didn’t get his name) who explained through everything for us and took our temperature. The room itself was beautiful and clean. It has everything you need in there such as an alarm clock, a tv, a power socket tower with usb on the side, complimentary towels and pillows etc. The whole hotel had a very romantic feeling especially in the bar and outside in the back, the bar had pink lights and gorgeous classical music playing and the garden had green lights making you feel very romantic. Overall I have no complaints, it’s a beautiful hotel and it is definitely worth the money. The main positive was the guy who made our trip so special and helped us out with anything we needed.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 497erine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Hi

My name is Andy , and im so pleased to of been able to assist you , and appreciate your great comments and kind feed back , we just want our guests to feel at home and welcomed , and to have a relaxing stay .

Kind Regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

We have today returned from 2 nights at the Alexandra Court Hotel and can honestly say that we have had the most amazing time. The hotel and gardens are beautiful beyond belief. We had afternoon tea yesterday and it was incredible, the homemade scones were the best I’ve had since my nans. During these uncertain times, we were made to feel safe and the measures that have been put into place are more than adequate without being overbearing. The hotel is a credit to all involved. We can’t wait to be back, 2 nights just wasnt long enough.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chewit95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Hi ,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a glowing review ,and that you had a relaxing stay with us , i will pass your comments on to the team , and we hopefully look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews