We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hotels.com
US$159
US$130
View deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Expedia.com
US$159
US$130
View deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
PricelineUS$133
FindHotelUS$133
StayForLongUS$159
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
335
80
18
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
335
80
18
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel booked this hotel lady on reception full english breakfast bridal suite comfortable bed nothing is too much trouble main road busy road little gem one night stay home from home high standard andy garden alexander rear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2020

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Alexandra Court Hotel. It is a beautifully decorated hotel with stunning gardens which can be viewed from the lovely covered seating area. The deluxe double was very spacious, the website photos do not do the rooms justice.
Staff were extremely helpful recommending local places to eat and buy sandwiches for our packed lunches, and everyone made us feel safe and welcome.
It is well positioned for visiting National Trust properties and for walking in the Staffordshire and Cheshire countryside.
Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judy588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Hi Judy ,

Thank you so much for your great review , i will pass your kind comments on to the rest of the team

Many Thanks

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

I booked this hotel for one night and I was not disappointed. We were greeted by a man (I didn’t get his name) who explained through everything for us and took our temperature. The room itself was beautiful and clean. It has everything you need in there such as an alarm clock, a tv, a power socket tower with usb on the side, complimentary towels and pillows etc. The whole hotel had a very romantic feeling especially in the bar and outside in the back, the bar had pink lights and gorgeous classical music playing and the garden had green lights making you feel very romantic. Overall I have no complaints, it’s a beautiful hotel and it is definitely worth the money. The main positive was the guy who made our trip so special and helped us out with anything we needed.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 497erine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Hi

My name is Andy , and im so pleased to of been able to assist you , and appreciate your great comments and kind feed back , we just want our guests to feel at home and welcomed , and to have a relaxing stay .

Kind Regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

We have today returned from 2 nights at the Alexandra Court Hotel and can honestly say that we have had the most amazing time. The hotel and gardens are beautiful beyond belief. We had afternoon tea yesterday and it was incredible, the homemade scones were the best I’ve had since my nans. During these uncertain times, we were made to feel safe and the measures that have been put into place are more than adequate without being overbearing. The hotel is a credit to all involved. We can’t wait to be back, 2 nights just wasnt long enough.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chewit95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Hi ,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a glowing review ,and that you had a relaxing stay with us , i will pass your comments on to the team , and we hopefully look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile

I highly recommend the hotel for a family function.
The gardens were beautiful, totally unexpected. The outside patio with roof and heaters were perfect for sitting outside.
Everywhere was clean and tastefully decorated.
The staff were professional and attentive but friendly.
Very impressed.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Hi Anita ,

Thank you for fantastic review , we are working hard at maintaining standards in these very uncertain time , and we appreciate your comments

Kind Regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

First hotel stay since lockdown. Very clean and organised. Lovely bedrooms, great breakfast and a top London hotel standard Afternoon Tea of homemade cakes and sandwiches (owner previously worked as patisserie chef at five star Claridges Hotel in London).
Highly recommend. Good location for surrounding countryside and villages.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 294paulg294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Hi Paul ,

It was lovely to meet you all , and that you had such a wonderful time with us .
Thank you for you kind words and appreciation for what we do , it means such a lot .

Kind Regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews