We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
TravelocityUS$118
PricelineUS$130
TripadvisorUS$118
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
84
146
64
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
146
64
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting zoo indoor pool video games jungle gym mini farm hot tub and sauna two floors dining options foosball table national park don t expect hotel restaurant ice machine cinema room pond playroom trampoline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2022

I will not recommend this place to groups.
We were 17 people (9 adults & 8 children). At checking-in, we were told that we didn't need a reservation for breakfast, as it is a buffet.
When we went for breakfast and we were trying to sit at tables that were close to each other, we were screamed at by the person in charge who told us that we couldn't sit where we wanted (although there were empty tables) and we were supposed to make a reservation since we are 17.
During the check-out, we mentioned the incident and we were promised a call from the hotel's manager. Then, the lady came to apologize for her behavior, although, we appreciate and accepted her apologies, the hotel needs to make sure that accurate information is provided and also what is promised, as no one in our group has received the call from the manager.

Room tip: I will not recommend this place to groups.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank urpicg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Hotel Cherbourg Aug / 2020

I booked the family trip about a month in advance, and chose to stay at this beautiful Hotel because of the family friendly services that they offer and let me tell you we were not disappointed.

We checked into the hotel, I had to go in by myself and wash my hands and wear a mask in the lobby, checking in was a breeze and I had booked the Deluxe king suite for my family to stay in. The staff was very friendly and switched into English right away, even though they didn’t have to.

The grounds for the hotel are massive and offer such a wide arrange of things for the family to do, the kids were shrieking as we were going by the features. To start off they have a outdoor park two of them with swings, a pond with a paddle boat, a petting farm with a tennis court right beside it. It has a frog path with a net to catch frogs as well as an outdoor pool with a slide and a hot tub that felt amazing after the very long day there. They also have a indoor pool, hot tub and Sauna which was very nice to relax in. They also have a workout room and a huge gym that is full with a jungle gym, Trampoline bouncy toys, Foosball table and a few tv screens with video games hooked up to them. We were really happy with everything.

To be honest we stayed at the hotel because of what they had to offer. It was perfect for the family and they loved everything the ground had to offer, We would go from outdoor park to indoor pool to indoor park to outdoor petting zoo (which had; Goats, sheep, rabbits and chickens). They have a ice machine and a microwave to warm up milk for your child or popcorn for movies in the room.

The room (deluxe King suite) was a huge suite with two floors a very nice patio. The room also came with a Jacuzzi next to the king size bed on the second floor, we and the kids had a ball in this room. From blowing bubbles on the patio and watching the sunset to bubble baths in the Jacuzzi. There was more than enough space for the four of us.

This was a vacation to always remember and is a great place with the family.

Room tip: Great location!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ImmortalDNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

Clean and comfortable accommodations, with pretty grounds, near the Mt Orford national park. Room was not huge but certainly big enough for one person. There are two pools - one indoors and another outside with a water slide. The village has several good dining options a short walk away and the hotel restaurant itself serves a nice breakfast buffet. Great option for cyclists and families.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank davidsG9648GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 December 2021

We booked 1 night. This place in in desperate need of a renovation. Getting to The room was terrible. The pavers are all lifting, definitely not for anyone with mobility issues. We had to park behind our room and carry our luggage up a hill otherwise park in The parking lot and schlep our luggage. Our room hardly had any room to move. The bathroom, no counter space. Outside, paint peeling everywhere, windows in bad shape.
The grounds are nice, the petting zoo and play areas nice for kids.
I will never go back.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 196ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction de l'hôtel, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are currently looking into the mobility issues.

Also, we are in discussion for the renovations project.

Thank you for your comments, it helps us improve the client's experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021

We barely arrived and realized from all the stairs leading to the lobby was an issue. Check in was fine. We were assigned a garden room 487. There are unkempt, uneven pavers with stairs..how to get our luggage in our room? We parked around the back and had to carry our cooler, luggage etc. To our room up a steep hill. No use in a trolley, too rough. Our room was so small and no space in the bathroom to put items out. There was 30 " between the bed and wall. Only 2 coffee pods. 1 hand towel instead of 2. And that musty smell as others mentioned.
We could not lock our door from the inside.
The property is in dire need of a complete refresh. Pavers falling apart, grounds not well maintained. Peeling paint. We have repeatedly gone to the same lovely hotel in Cuba and had zero complaints. We are in Quebec, Canada and here we do have higher expectations...we came only because we have not seen our parents in over a year. Never coming back...I'd rather pitch a tent.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 196ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction de l'hôtel, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Hello,

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. What you describe does not represent our standards of cleanliness. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team to follow up the situations you mentioned.

We are currently in discussion to plan some renovations of our establishment, as well as doing some modifications to be more mobility friendly.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews