We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Hotels.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
TravelocityUS$118
PricelineUS$130
Trip.comUS$118
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
84
146
64
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
146
64
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting zoo indoor pool video games jungle gym mini farm hot tub and sauna two floors dining options foosball table national park don t expect hotel restaurant ice machine cinema room pond playroom trampoline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Chéribourg where we we greeted by warm and friendly staff. The hotel has implemented covid protocols that made us feel safe during our stay. Because the hotel wasn’t busy, the management provided us with a very late check out time at no additional cost. During our stay we were served by three different people at the front desk, all of whom were friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next visit and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ViVoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction de l'hôtel, Sales at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

We arrived at night, our room was on the bottom floor. Very old and outdated. They didn't have extra pillows or blankets and there was no room service (we had to go to the reception desk to ask for missing soap). The gardens around the rooms were beautiful though and gave a cottage like feeling. There was lots for the kids to do, both indoor and outdoor heated pools, inflattable structures, cinema room, and so on. We were denied a late checkout so couldn't really enjoy all the amenities.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Razanamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We unfortunately have to refuse late checkouts at the moment as we need more time to clean the room between clients. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team for follow up.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

All is old and badly maintained Feels like a cheap motel
False publicity was done and we got a bad experience.

Pool with missing paint all over the floor
Dirty inside and water turning green
Hothub some jets not working. Full of black mud inside.
White chairs by the hothub with broken back arm
Pedalboat very dirty. No swan at all
Pool chairs harms all black spots and were very hold.
Full of bad herbs growing between stones everywhere looks like an abandon hotel.
The whole hotel is in very bad shape.
Looks like a 2 stars hotel
Vendor machine broken

Room
Smelling bad carpet
Very dirty fan
Moutures between tiles
Bathroom very old
They gave us 2 towels for 4 days.
Only 2 coffee portion. When I asked they told me had to go every morning to ask. They could not give me for the day after.
Very bad ecoerience. Will never gi back again

Date of stay: September 2020
3  Thank Sylvain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Hello Sylvain,

We are sorry that your stay wasn’t what you were expecting. We sent your review to our owners and directors so that we can fix the situation. We would also like to clarify that what you describe does not represent our standards of cleanliness. All of your comments have also been sent to our new housekeeping manager to make sure the situation is resolved.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

for the first time since i did trip, i was not able to live in the room. i leave the hotel around 8 because 3 hours after i just arrive. i did a allergic reation to animal, it was not clean and also i start the clime and receive water directly on me after. it was disappointing since the beginning just at the moment i decided to live and don't take my 2 nights reservation. i decide to loos my money and don't take the chance to have some virus or another thing.

Room tip: poor place and not clean
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FcD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Hello,

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team to follow up on any situations you mention.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

The Cheribourg is an older hotel with beautiful gardens and lots for families to do. It definitely has character but needs constant upgrades I’m sure. We arrived late in the evening and we were given a room in the basement level. We instantly felt the humidity in the room after the area had gotten quite a bit of rain. Unfortunately the room had a very musty smell and after waking up, we found most of our things were damp and so were the blankets.
It wasn’t really the hotels fault given the climate and location and as soon as we mentioned something to the front desk, Khalid, our concierge, did not question our complaint and moved us to a beautiful suite on the other side of the hotel. We couldn’t be happier with our new location. Khalid has continued to accommodate us with any concerns we have had. We would definitely come back after the service we have been given. Thank you for making our stay much more enjoyable Khalid!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank U2628OXerins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your good comments will be shared to Khalid, our front desk manager.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews