We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Hotels.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
TravelocityUS$118
PricelineUS$130
Trip.comUS$118
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
84
146
64
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
146
64
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting zoo indoor pool video games jungle gym mini farm hot tub and sauna two floors dining options foosball table national park don t expect hotel restaurant ice machine cinema room pond playroom trampoline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2020

All is old and badly maintained Feels like a cheap motel
False publicity was done and we got a bad experience.

Pool with missing paint all over the floor
Dirty inside and water turning green
Hothub some jets not working. Full of black mud inside.
White chairs by the hothub with broken back arm
Pedalboat very dirty. No swan at all
Pool chairs harms all black spots and were very hold.
Full of bad herbs growing between stones everywhere looks like an abandon hotel.
The whole hotel is in very bad shape.
Looks like a 2 stars hotel
Vendor machine broken

Room
Smelling bad carpet
Very dirty fan
Moutures between tiles
Bathroom very old
They gave us 2 towels for 4 days.
Only 2 coffee portion. When I asked they told me had to go every morning to ask. They could not give me for the day after.
Very bad ecoerience. Will never gi back again

Date of stay: September 2020
3  Thank Sylvain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Hello Sylvain,

We are sorry that your stay wasn’t what you were expecting. We sent your review to our owners and directors so that we can fix the situation. We would also like to clarify that what you describe does not represent our standards of cleanliness. All of your comments have also been sent to our new housekeeping manager to make sure the situation is resolved.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

for the first time since i did trip, i was not able to live in the room. i leave the hotel around 8 because 3 hours after i just arrive. i did a allergic reation to animal, it was not clean and also i start the clime and receive water directly on me after. it was disappointing since the beginning just at the moment i decided to live and don't take my 2 nights reservation. i decide to loos my money and don't take the chance to have some virus or another thing.

Room tip: poor place and not clean
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FcD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Hello,

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team to follow up on any situations you mention.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

The Cheribourg is an older hotel with beautiful gardens and lots for families to do. It definitely has character but needs constant upgrades I’m sure. We arrived late in the evening and we were given a room in the basement level. We instantly felt the humidity in the room after the area had gotten quite a bit of rain. Unfortunately the room had a very musty smell and after waking up, we found most of our things were damp and so were the blankets.
It wasn’t really the hotels fault given the climate and location and as soon as we mentioned something to the front desk, Khalid, our concierge, did not question our complaint and moved us to a beautiful suite on the other side of the hotel. We couldn’t be happier with our new location. Khalid has continued to accommodate us with any concerns we have had. We would definitely come back after the service we have been given. Thank you for making our stay much more enjoyable Khalid!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank U2628OXerins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your good comments will be shared to Khalid, our front desk manager.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

We booked at the Hotel Cheribourg to be close to the provincial park and a spa we were visiting. We were given a room on the ground floor of the main building. The room was extremely musty and humid. When we walked in at 5pm the floor was still wet from a recent mop. When we went to bed at 10 pm the floor was still wet from the mop. Because of the "musty basement" smell we wanted to sleep with a window open but the room only had a sliding patio door with a broken latch that fronted onto common space. There was also a light outside on the patio that stayed illuminated all night and came through the top of the curtains. The patio area outside the sliding door had two plastic chairs and a dirty cup left behind from a previous guest. From previous reviews it seems like we were very unlucky with our room assignment. Do not accept a room in the 100 range.

Our kids (one tween, one young teen) were interested in the pools but found them a little small and not deep enough. The outdoor hot tub was very small and in Covid times only one family could safely use it at a time. Landscaping around the hot tub was just sad, with weeds coming up everywhere.

The beds were very comfortable, but one bedspread had a lipstick (a stain I hope) up at face level. The provincial park is minutes away and there are several restaurants with outdoor eating areas nearby.

I think if you had one of the outbuildings and your children were under 10 this would be a good option. We were happy to drive away from the smell.

Room tip: Do not accept a room at ground level at the back of the main building, the musty smell is terrible.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Hello,

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team to follow up on any situations you mention. We would like to clarify that what you describe does not represent our standards of cleanliness.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2020

Stayed here on Saturday 18th July

Unfortunately, our stay turned into a very bad experience as a result of the anti social behavior of the guests who were staying in the room next door

During the night around 12.30 am myself, my wife and our two young children (2 years & 4 years old) were suddenly awakened from sleep by loud music and singing from the guests who had just returned to their lodging. Evidently intoxicated from drinking alcohol

After 1 half hours of continued loud noise we made a call to the reception to complain at 1.59.am A further two calls were made at 2.30am and 3.21am.

Unfortunately the noise continued and after suffering over 5 hours of this insupportable behavior I had to go to the neighbors room and personally demand that the noise stops. It was only at this time that the noise finally reduced however by this time myself and my family were extremely fatigued and couldn’t get back to sleep. Our Sunday which should have been a pleasurable time was essentially ruined due to fatigue and we returned home early.

Upon checking out at 8:30am my wife complained to the receptionist but was provided no apology or answer why nothing was done to reduce the noise after 3 calls were made.

The hotel clearly does not have a policy regarding anti social behavior of guests and as a result we will not be returning to the hotel again in the future.
After our visit I sent an complaint email to the hotel after our stay [info@cheribourg.com] but a week later still no reply.

Date of stay: July 2020
3  Thank Sunshine64460244636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Hello,

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team to follow up on the situations you mention. We assure you that we have our client's best interest at heart.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews