We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
79
118
54
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
118
54
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building play room indoor pool ping pong video games movie theater flat screen tv petting zoo great buffet breakfast bit dated winter season highly recommend it for families worst part coffee maker sofa bed nice room hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel needs new management. It is ran very poorly and not well kept.The grounds are dirty as well as the two pools. The spa is just plain broken. The bouncy house is old in need of repair. The restaurant is SLOW !!!! 1 hour and 15 min for kids to be fed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Rooms are clean and up-to-date tech-wise. Pool outside wasn't ready yet but indoor pools and outdoor jacuzzi were good with a lifeguard on duty. Massive kids jungle gym with sliders, trampoline, inflatable stuff, video games, play area for toddlers, etc. The hotel was very family friendly (but quiet enough for couples without kids).

Staff provided a crib for our 2 year old in case the bed was too high.

Great place to stay with the family if you like outdoor activities, nature, parks, restaurants, walking/hiking, swimming.

***Staff was bilingual for the most part. A big plus for anglophones, non-QC residents or (US) foreign tourists.***

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

10 of us stayed at this chalet not far from the main Cheribourg Hotel. It housed us very well and was very comfortable. Some went to the Parc for winter activities and others to the Hotel for swim/sauna/ hot tub (inside and out). Walking was beside a fairly busy road to get to the hotel which was the worst part. No sidewalks there, at least in the winter time. Overall we enjoyed our weekend experience in Orford.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Cheribourg and will definitely stay there again. The rooms are a bit dated, but well equipped for a comfortable stay. The room we had was very spacious, spread out on two floors. There was a living and dining area on the main floor with a fireplace and balcony, and the bedroom was upstairs with a jacuzzi tub.

The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, an outdoor playground and two incredible indoor play areas for kids of all ages.

The hotel restaurant exceeded our expectations, and the staff were exceptionally helpful.

If you’re looking for a family friendly hotel in the area, I highly recommend the Cheribourg.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank LauraAndMattTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsVillegia, Responsable relations publiques at Cheribourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi Laura and Matt,
Thank you for your kind words!
We loved having you as guests.
Hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Had a good time with my family on a New Year's holiday stay.
Lots for kids to do in a large indoor playroom with inflatable games, movie theater, video games... We got a chocolate covered marshmallow when we arrived, my son loved it.
Indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and the outdoor spa were very relaxing for all of us.
The parking is a little far from the rooms and It was difficult to carry our luggage. We had a chalet style room with fireplace, it was fine but I strongly recommend having a room inside the main hotel building, especially on winter season, to not have to wear your coat and boots all the time.
An amazing New year's party, food, music, amusement for kids everything was great.
The staff was very friendly overall, great buffet breakfast, not much options at lunch but an affordable and good food on dinner.
Highly recommend it for families with children.

Room Tip: Have a room inside the main hotel building
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kep_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsVillegia, Responsable relations publiques at Cheribourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi,
Very happy you had a good time during your New Year's Holiday stay.
Hope to have you back next year. New activities/surprises are to be expected!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews