We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Trip.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
TravelocityUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
PricelineUS$148
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
96
154
108
53
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
154
108
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet needs updating staff were all very friendly short staffed small fridge and microwave spa services are heated indoor pool mont orford lake balcony frustration tubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Had. Great time with my wife and autistic son ,was very comfortable ,there was always something to
Do ,please don’t take
Your frustrations out on the staff they are short staffed there and try their best to accommodate you.considering all the COVID regulations they are doing a great job

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sketchyfruntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Wish I read the 1-2 star ratings of this hotel before booking. The location is excellent, next to the national park that suited us, also the staff at the restaurant is friendly and the food is average-good. Also, we were able to open the window and listen to the rain, which was nice. Unfortunately, these are the only pros in the hotel. First of all, it is not a 4-star hotel, rather 1-star. I have had better guest experience in a student hostel. Arriving to the room was like a time travel back to 70s. Everything in the hotel, except the dining room, is old and outdated. There is no noise reduction and you can hear neighbours walking above and in the corridor and talking in the next room. Very restless environment to say the least, you need earplugs to be able to sleep. The shower did not work well. The cleaning during the second day was missed. The shower dryer is noisy, so is the air conditioner and the fridge. The remote control of the tv didn’t work. There is no water boiler in the room. The indoor pool looked old and unpleasant. There was no shoe cleaning equipment, nor safe. I paid for 4 stars, got a 1 star experience. Never back again, we rather go for camping.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katedQ1043MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

This large complex offers a large and heated outdoor pool, fair size, heated indoor pool and 3 hot tubs. The hot tubs and indoor pool needs some updating as they are dated but they are clean and functional. There is a private beach with a large lake and has paddle boats, canoes and pedal boats, all at no extra cost. Beautiful views of the mountains and lake and the outdoor property and golf course are all well maintained.
We booked the Executive suite, one of 5 available. It was large and comfortable with separate bedroom from living and dining room. The bathroom was renovated and clean. The rest of the room needs updating including furniture, curtains and bedding to get the room into this decade. It was disappointing that the restaurants were not all fully opened with limited menu items. There was no cleaning service for the room during the stay and new towels were offered only upon request. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. For those who love golfing, it is truly a beautiful course with breath- taking scenery.The towns Magog-Ordord are quaint and have nice restaurants and scenery. Overall, it was a great time for the family and the vacation was memorable.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 24taschea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

The hotel is in a very nice place, but it is dated and the room that we stayed in was also dated and not worth the money we payed for it, but the hotel staff really tries to make your stay a great one, even though they are short staffed. the restaurants is expensive for the food that is served but they have a great wine selection. the spa is free but it is not very clean( does the job). I would recommend the hotel if you live in Montreal and would like a quick get away and do not care about fancy things.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BLOCKGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2021

We wanted to get closer to nature and do winter sports.
The hotel is well located.
We rented a suite.
The hotel is clean and the people helpful.
We had diner delivered to the room... you cannot choose a delivery hour... you call and 30 minutes later you have the food... but nit very hot...
The suite was confortable and we had a nice view.
The room carpet need to be replaced... difficult to keep carpets clean... :-(
The hotel is located close to the mountain.
We had a nice hicking at SEPAQ parc.
Overall, nice stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pamiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction de l'hôtel, Sales at Manoir des Sables Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews