We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
180
166
61
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
166
61
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed eastern townships hot tub bring your own a wonderful stay rooms are large perfect getaway mont orford relaxing experience off the highway beautiful view gas fireplace spent nights tubs yurt bbq massage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

After a long day spent at Spa Nordic Station, in Magog, me and my gfbooked ‘’The Perfect Getaway package’’, in the Romantic suites with whirlpool bathtub, to end our last 2 days of vacation. If you need a place to be whit our love one, this hotel is perfect.

The staff are more than nice and always ready to make sure your stay goes on without any problems. Nothing to say about the room. The suite is really big, whit a nice fire place, a large bed, large bathroom, nice balcony and a really nice twin whirlpool.The only thing that did not work properly was the TV (only one channel), DVD and CD Radio. Ok! I admit that the main purpose of the stay was not to stay inside the room and watch TV. But for this kind of hotel and price, I expect all equipments to function well.

The continental breakfast include in the package, was a lot more than our average toast, OJ, and cereal. There were many things to choose from. One of the advantages I love about this Hotel is that they let you use the hydrotherapy center that includes: four whirlpool baths, a Nordic shower, a sauna, a relaxing yurt, an indoor salt-water pool and a 3-season heated outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte C, Directrice Adjointe de L'Hébergement at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you very much Steve D for taking the time to share your comments with us after your last stay with us. What a pleasure to read you this morning !! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your suite and staff. We are committed to providing the best possible customer service to make them feel welcome and have a pleasant stay. We are delighted to say: Mission accomplished! We took note of your comment about the TV and we will follow up with our maintenance department.

Looking forward to seeing you again

Brigitte Charland
Assistant Director of Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We spent 6 nights in one of the loft suites with our two adult children, we were in for a paddling event. A couple of small glitches regarding a room key ( upon check in ), and an issue in the invoice ( upon check out) were both taken care of promptly and with a smile by Dianne. Now for the positives.... the room was clean and everything worked. The heat pump was easy to use, albeit noisy. The breakfasts were amazing and the pool and spa areas were absolutely wonderful and clean. Every single employee we passed in the hallway or parking lot, we friendly and said hello. The staff in the breakfast area were always smiling and kind. We loved the location, so close to so many beautiful sights, while situated right off the highway. We are recommending Estrimont to everyone we know, as we would definitely return as well.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Nancynurse42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte C, Directrice Adjointe de l'Hébergement at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you very much Nancynurse42 for taking the time to share your comments with us after your last stay with us. What a pleasure to read you this morning !! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your suite and staff. We are committed to providing the best possible customer service to make them feel welcome and have a pleasant stay. We are delighted to say: Mission accomplished! We will send your kind words to our entire team!

Looking forward to seeing you again

Brigitte Charland
Assistant Director of Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Good hotel with nice room, that’s amazing with multi level. Kids love it so much. Room Clean, good food, nice view outside. It’s closed to Magog Lake and oxford mountain. Best place in winter season after skiing.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte C, Directrice Adjointe de l'Hébergement at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

We thank you very much Eric S for taking the time to share your comments with us! It's a real pleasure to read your good words!

Looking forward to seeing you again
Brigitte Charland
Assistant Director of Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The suite has everything you need to feel like home: a fireplace, a full-equipped kitchenette, a private balcony, and BBQ. I love to wake up early and exercise before having breakfast. Lucky me, the gym at Estrimont Suites & Spa opens its doors from 5 a.m. so I was able to workout and enjoy the hot tubs at the indoor pool.

The breakfast offered in buffet style is served at Restaurant Avenue 44 located on the main floor and features a fruit table, a variety of pastries and slices of bread, a juice bar, and regular breakfast food such as beans, potatoes, scrambled eggs, and meat.

After the breakfast, I relaxed by the outdoor poolside surrounded by green spaces with an exceptional view of Mount Orford. Then, I really took advantage of the pleasures of water with the hydrotherapy circuit including among others whirlpool baths, a Nordic shower, a relaxing yurt, and an infrared sauna.

Visit my Instagram (kelledstyle) and my blog for more pictures ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank kelledstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte C, Directrice Adjointe de L'hébergement at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

We thank you very much Kelledstyle for taking the time to share your comments with us! It's a real pleasure to read your good words! We are delighted that you have enjoyed our condo suites equipped with kitchenette, fireplace, balcony and BBQ. They are really appreciated by our guests who do not want to go out to eat.
Indeed our outdoor facilities face Mount Orford and are great for relaxing and getting off the ground!
Be assured that I will follow up your good words about our lunch buffet with our executive chef and his team, they will be delighted! They work hard to offer quality food, fresh daily to meet the needs of our guests! I invite you to try our Restaurant Avenue 44 for an excellent evening meal!

Looking forward to seeing you again
Brigitte Charland
Assistant Director of Hosting



Looking forward to seeing you again
Brigitte Charland
Assistant Director of Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Went at the end of July, we needed a get away even if we knew it might be crowded that time of year. Well let me tell you, service was number 1, staff so nice and polite, there was people, but there was respect there and no screaming or loud unnecessary voices or people getting in other's 'bubble' (and there were children there!). Food amazing. We had a nice 2 nights stay and I would recommend that place to anyone seriously.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Natacha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte C, Directrice Adjointe de L'Hébergement at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you Natacha G for taking the time to share with us your comments following your last stay with us. It's a real pleasure to read you this morning !! We make it a point of honor to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We are happy to know that we have accomplished our mission!

Looking forward to seeing you again
Brigitte Charland
Assistant Director of Hosting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews