We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
Expedia.comUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
HurbUS$185
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,739 results
Traveller rating
577
555
312
185
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
577
555
312
185
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room steam railway roll top bath bottle of prosecco lovely hotel both nights four poster bed a bit tired log fire enjoyable stay short break garten aviemore dog itison decking bistro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,739 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020

We decided to stay at the boat hotel on our wedding night, we live in the village however didn’t fancy stay in our house on our wedding night before going away on our mini moon. The room we stayed in had a beautiful view over the railway, with a modern roll top bath at the window, a lovely bathroom with a walk in shower. It was lovely to bathe in the bath after the wedding specially as we decided to get married during the pandemic. It felt a little bit of luxury after our day. Staff were very friendly when booking and checking in.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keiraross88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena Mazurkiewicz, General Manager at The Boat Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Congratulations! I hope you enjoyed your mini-moon. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the room and found our staff helpful. Hopefully, we shall be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed with our dog , and ate in the restaurant on arrival.
The bedroom was ideal, with a door opening straight outside which was useful for the the dog. Great view of the snow covered Cairngorms.
Drinks in the bar, and dinner, were excellent.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fionai952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena Mazurkiewicz, General Manager at The Boat Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Professional, friendly and helpful staff. The room was perfect and views spectacular. The food was excellent quality, congrats to the chef and just very lovely people. If you want a twin room rather than a huge double bed, make sure you tell them. It was quickly rectified. Thank you, all the staff, for a great stay in a very beautiful place. Oh yes, and I think the WiFi ordering system could be improved. My signal didn’t work properly so a hard copy menu in the rooms would be good. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbym593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena Mazurkiewicz, General Manager at The Boat Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

We stayed in a garden room, which was lovely and had french doors onto a patio. and access to a grass area, which was ideal as we had our dog with us. The bar was cozy and comfortable which served lovely food by a big open fire, there was also a lovely new area to sit with a drink or a coffee. Both areas were welding to dogs which was fab! Staff very helpful and friendly. It was an ideal break and will definitely be back.

Room tip: Garden rooms are lovely
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
Thank CarolynWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena Mazurkiewicz, General Manager at The Boat Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

We visited Boat of Garten Inn in the summer for lunch a couple of times and we knew we definitely will go back. Great atmosphere scrumptious food, friendly and professional service.

Last weekend we stayed for a double special birthday with our friends.

It was great experience, we loved our room, fireplace lobby where we could relax with a dram of whisky and play cards and fantastic dinner.

Thank you very much for outstanding hospitality! All the best and we will be back :-))

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Taveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena Mazurkiewicz, General Manager at The Boat Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a good review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews