We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
206
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts b bs fresh fruit salad superb breakfast large shower perfect stay comfortable accommodation excellent room cairngorm mountains living area thought of everything red squirrels porridge bed and breakfast stayed for one night neil scotland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Well worth a visit, the owners were fantastic. Communication was great, the house is lovely, well appointed en-suite room, amazing breakfast with idyllic views from the dining room. If you're staying near Aviemore, stay here...

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights in September 2017. The Guest house is beautiful, the rooms are spotlessly clean and very well equipped, the owners are lovely people, breakfast was delicious. The view from the guest house is quite something too, I really hope to return here soon, the whole area is quite amazing. Also, you don't have to travel far to see red squirrels, they feed regularly on the guest house feeders.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank danb990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Fabulous hosts, welcoming, friendly and informative. Toiletries much appreciated. Breakfast was perfect. The views from the guests’ sitting room are amazing and constantly change with the light. Will definitely return.

Room tip: All the bedrooms are excellent.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmm753, Owner at Docharn Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review and generous comments on your stay at Docharn Lodge. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards
Neil and Catriona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This really is THE BEST B&B. We were made very welcome, the bed was so comfortable, the room & en-suite were first class and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious with lots of choices. Catriona & Neil are perfect hosts, we WILL definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank American-Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmm753, Owner at Docharn Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for making Docharn Lodge a part of your trip to Scotland and for sharing your experience in this great review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Catriona and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

A lovely room with little treats and beautiful en suite facilities. Great breakfast and charming hosts. A perfect place to stay. We went to the Highland Wildlife Park and took a trip on the Strathspeys railway also played golf at 2 local courses. THoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 675lindseym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmm753, Owner at Docharn Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review and for being our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and managed a couple of games of golf locally. We look forward to meeting you again very soon.
Kind regards
Catriona and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews