We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tent compost loo delicious wine great campsite wine tour fire pit devon countryside plenty of space wind and rain fairy lights basic facilities new friends friendly owners feel very welcome two nights toby vines
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We spent a long weekend at Ten Acres in August and had a fantastic time. Esther and Toby were incredibly hospitable, and all of our needs were catered for - the glamping tents were perfect for a group of friends, and it was amazing to wake up to the view of the vineyard every morning! (Not to mention the stargazing at night.)

Really recommend the wine tasting, which was very interesting. And there's lots to do in the local area - you can visit the beach, a local cider distillery or enjoy Winkleigh, the local town.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther M, Owner at Ten Acres Vineyard Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you, Sarah, for your kind words and for choosing to spend part of your 30th birthday celebrations here. It was lovely weather too, which was a bonus and we really enjoyed meeting you all (as did Sooky!). We hope you come back and see us again sometime and bring the sunshine! Best wishes from us all at Ten Acres.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Thanks for a lovely over night stay. The views from this campsite are amazing and it is very peaceful but I think what makes this different from other places is the genuine friendly welcome you receive from the campsite owners who really get to know you. Thanks

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther M, Owner at Ten Acres Vineyard Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review and it was lovely to meet you both. Do come back and see us again sometime soon. Best wishes from all at Ten Acres Vineyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Struggling to get back into work today after a few days at Esther and Toby's small family friendly campsite. The view from our tent was wonderful, the vines and beautiful tall trees and fields adjoining.

Facilities were clean and well laid out, with helpful local information. Most importantly for me, Toby and Esther have a no noise policy after 11 and the site itself is quiet, I couldnt hear traffic.

We enjoyed the tour of the vineyard- and learnt a lot. Perhaps I enjoyed the post tour sampling too much!

We had a really delicious meal in the local Kings Arms at a very reasonable price. Thoroughly recommend this site and will visit again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther M, Owner at Ten Acres Vineyard Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for your kind words, Fiona. It was such a lovely atmosphere on the campsite - a real joy. Come back and see us again soon! Best wishes from all at Ten Acres.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

camping as it should be! peaceful,with all the basics and such friendly owners who made us all (dogs included) feel very welcome. We will return, to sample more delicious wine..far reaching views of Dartmoor.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pippsandmilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther M, Owner at Ten Acres Vineyard Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you so much - we'd love to have you back. Come back next year and try the fruits of this year's harvest! Best wishes from all at Ten Acres Vineyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic bank holiday we spent with friends at 10 acres!! Our kind of camping - low key, laid back, huge amount of space and beautiful! Great facilities, basic but perfectly adequate and very clean. Never had to queue for the loo! The kids (aged 3,6 and 9) had a complete ball in the play field away from prying parents and made several new friends. Wine tour was very informative with a delicious wine tasting at the end. A highlight was watching all the kids following Toby and Suki the dog around the vines - reminiscent of the pied piper! We stayed in the 6m bell tent which was perfect for our needs and withstood an impressive thunderstorm in the first night. Thanks Esther and Toby (plus Suki and the girls) for a truly memorable weekend x

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hanstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther M, Owner at Ten Acres Vineyard Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you, Hannah. We loved having you all here and we are looking forward to seeing you all again soon! Best wishes from all at Ten Acres.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews