We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
38
33
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
33
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews post box an open mind menu schloss charm bikes bathroom rooms
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel itself is very nice and original. Very nice breakfast and room was nice as well.

Problem is the streets next to the hotel make it very noisy but you can expect when you book a hotel in the center.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timk274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The decoration might be original.
But the common areas are oldish and decadent. The smell of food sticks on you at the lobby, in the corridors and comes even into the room.
The spa wasn't working.
We are on a bike tour. Breakfast and dinner are included but we have to pay for the drinks. When checking out we got the ticket of dinner. They charged 24 € for 3 liters of water. 8€/liter water!!!!. In the three former hotels we had paid 3,50 for the same bottle.
We asked about it and the waitress who served breakfast kindly offered 10€ from her purse, that we obviously didn't accept.
The point is: set a normal, right price for the drinks and show the price list to the customers before they order, to avoid this kind of surprise.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERLEBNISPOST, Inhaber at Erlebnis Post Stadthotel - Hotel mit EigenART, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Arrogant desperate housewife on tour to carinthia......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

stayed here on a business seminar for a night and had to share a room. What is fascinating in this hotel is that every room is different. Different theme, different layout, entirely different setup. Truly fantastic. It tends to get a bit noisy towards the road, at least if you are not used to hearing any traffic.
Bed was comfortable, bathroom offered nice towels and shower gel/shampoo. Pretty basic, but certainly sufficient.
The interior of the hotel is really cool, with all kinds of different sitting arrangements, little cars etc. Pay attention to detail or you will miss out on a lot!
Breakfast was very nice, reasonable sized buffet with good variety. Eggs prepared any way on demand. Don't expect highly qualified staff though, more along the lines of someone doing anything from reception to clearing tables (which adds to its charme though).
Could definitely recommend this place if you have to do in the area.

Room tip: inform yourself about the room beforehand, as you might not like they way it is setup (especially regarding bed arrangement)
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mattopul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERLEBNISPOST, Rezeption at Erlebnis Post Stadthotel - Hotel mit EigenART, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thanks for your nice report, we are glad that you did enjoy your stay in our ERLEBNIS POST.
We look forward to welcoming you again, not only for business, but maybe for holidays!
Our best greatings to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a boutique hotel with individually styled rooms & quirky interior & features.
The rooms are comfortable but are maybe a little tired, my room had dim lighting, a light shade hanging on by some cellotape, one that would not switch on & there was no air con. That meant I had to leave the Windows open & hear a lot of road noise. Although I was tired so my sleep was not disturbed.
The pizzeria was amazing, fresh & delicious. The restaurant was good but very filling.
The mini bar in my room was not cold. The shower was good but not well designed. It was awkward to get into the bath with the shower screen and water went through onto the floor.
The staff were however amazingly friendly.
Good overall experience but maybe just some improvements required to bring it back to former glory.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TheGChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

If you find yourself in Spittal an der Drau you could do worse than stay here. Its very friendly (I got a beer from the receptionist as she checked me in). We used the Pizzaria in the hotel which was quite good - proper pizza oven (it only serves pizza) and there is a nice little bar next door. THe rooms are decorated quirkily but clean, comfortable and a good size. I would stay there again! Not much parking but you can park on the road outside overnight.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank analyticalman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews