We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$214
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$214
TravelocityUS$214
Agoda.comUS$219
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
68
136
133
53
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
136
133
53
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar little bit very nice hotel superior room reception waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Eden Scandic is not too far from Tampere. The resort is mainly for families visiting spa. The spa itself is good for young children - lots of pools, slides, waves, waterfalls. There is also a basic gym, but nothing too fancy. Playgrounds for kids. Restaurant is nothing special. Breakfast is also run-off-the-mill, awful coffee. Rooms are good, good beds, bathroom is spacious.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JoonasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Päivi Ilvesaho, Other at Scandic Eden Nokia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Hello,
Thank you for your visit and feedback.
Hope to see you soon again.
Best regards,
Päivi/reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021

The kitchen staff were really rude and rude, you even ran out of toast at the hotel. Which is really embarrassing and no one even applied for more, the food was tasteless and the kids always had the same food. Our family visited this hotel for the first and last time.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 659mikaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Päivi Ilvesaho, Other at Scandic Eden Nokia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback.
I sincerely apologize for your poor experience in our restaurant. We have processed your feedback accurately. Hopefully, however, you will give us a new opportunity in the future. .
I hope you take this as an single case and we will do our best to avoid anything like this to happen again. I wish you a colorful autumn.
Best regards,
Päivi/reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Pools and the slides are fun, many different saunas to pick from. Hotel itself is a bit outdated tho it has gone through some changes since the 90's. The good thing is that there's couple of restaurants to pick from to dine in but unfortunately this time we ended up waiting for our dinner over an hour which the kids didn't really appreciate. Okay stay for one night.

Room tip: The best time to hit the pools are probably right in the morning when the pool area opens. Best to avoid times when schools are off and evenings between Monday to Friday.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Excursion557138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Päivi Ilvesaho, Other at Scandic Eden Nokia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback.
I apologize for the waiting time of the food. I understand that the waiting time especially for children is long. We strive for a better service in the future.
Have a nice autumn!
Best regards,
Päivi/reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

First of all, this hotel is very small, the food was nothing special, but the service was terrible, also the few from the hotel was as well terrible. All that we saw was dirty concrete from the same building. The service is quite poor. Order food at the bar, the guy there was definately not enjoying his job. Same as in the restaurant, the employees start a fight on purpose how it looks like. I would not recommend to visit this place. The hotel is located at the location where there is nothing to see, except a few apartment blocks which look the same. For going there for a day, maybe, but definately not for a holiday for a few days or even a week.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mizu1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Päivi Ilvesaho, Other at Scandic Eden Nokia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Hello,

thank you for your stay and for your important feedback.

I'm terribly sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our hotel.

We will make sure to go through your feedback with our every department. Our staff's customer service should always be the best possible and looks like it went terribly wrong with you. This is absolutely unacceptable. Again, I'm terribly sorry.

We hope that someday you are willing to give us a second chance to replace your bad experience with new and a better one.

Best Regards,

Emma Valtanen
Shift Leader Front Office
Scandic Eden Nokia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Hotel and room was modern, tidy and renovated from inside. Outside is more outdated, but not to be confused with interiors. Staff is friendly, but during check in receptionist was not sure about details of Scandic Friends-programme. Breakfast is good but space is a bit limited. Atmosfere in restaurant is nice with a view to spa. Pool bar has enough seats. Bed and pillow in Superior room was great, very good to sleep. Spa was clean.

Room tip: Free parking with more or less limited space.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ToniH1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Päivi Ilvesaho, Other at Scandic Eden Nokia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Hello,

thank you for your stay and your feedback.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part.

I will go through your feedback about Scandic Friends program with our Front Desk's team. It is important that every receptionist knows how it works and can inform our customers about it correctly.

Best Regards,

Emma Valtanen
Shift Leader Front Office
Scandic Eden Nokia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews