We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
25
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine small hotel juan walled patio apartment roads sites granada spain
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Really lovely place to stay in a beautiful area with a lovely, friendly owner...what more can you ask for? It's a good value, clean and cosy place down a picture perfect Andalucían street with restaurants and cafes a very short distance away. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Squashdog69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Posada Real. As on the last occasion Juan, the owner was extremely welcoming. We stayed in the same room as 2 year's ago and this time we were pleasantly surprised that air conditioning had been installed. With temperatures in the early 40s this was much appreciated! The b and b was spotlessly clean. It is in a quiet street and is a really good place to chill. We will go back again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Attractive reasonably priced bed and breakfast. The host is welcoming and helpful. Ideal for travellers on a limited budget who are practical about lack of little luxuries. Delightful location and host.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

What a find! We arrived quite late in the evening and were welcomed by Juan. He made it clear that we were to treat his house as our house. He even produced a kettle so we didn't miss out on our cups of tea and cleared a space in the fridge for our use! We made good use of the kitchen and ate outside - sitting at a table with a clean tablecloth that Juan provided for us. If he was there he would often insist on doing the washing up for us! The house was spotless. He had a cleaner who came everyday and she did an amazing job. We gave her a tip on our last day - well deserved - and had to fight to get her to accept it. I highly recommend this place. The location is also very convenient for the town.

Room tip: I'm sure all are good. Ours was overlooking the patio area.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon572015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We came in for the Feria & the bullfights.
The location of this place is historic, peaceful & beautiful.
It's like a home away from home. Juan made us feel very welcomed. We had the top flat. Wish we could have stayed longer. The Asador, a sidewalk cafe around the corner, served some delicious steaks. If you are ever in this beautiful area of Spain, stay here!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Taviuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews