We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
40
39
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
39
21
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay in villas, had the agua apartment. Had a feeling that it is a resort more for older people, quite and old school style of romance, but very good for young families as well. Great surroundings of mountains and priego de cordoba, covered with olive trees. They support locals, like D.O.P. products in the dining room.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kchkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I took my Family to this Hotel and we rented two Villas and the 10 days flew by with fun in the sun using their great relaxing pool. There was a town Saint procession that went on during our stay and it was wonderful. The food at the hotel was great and we did find a restaurant down the road a few miles and it had the best beef we had during the 3 year tour of duty in Spain. I would highly recommend this Hotel it has friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EJW71064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvandalucia, Recepcionista at Hotel Villa de Priego de Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear sir, we are really happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at our place.
We will keep working to improve day by day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The hotel is set in a secluded location with panoramic views across to Priego de Córdoba and the surrounding mountains. The stylish main building is set around a courtyard which was reminiscent of a Moroccan riad. Our villa was spacious and comfortable, and there is a nice bar terrace and a good sized swimming pool. Dinner was good quality and good value, service was excellent and we felt this was a tranquil haven during a long cycle tour.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NigeandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvandalucia, Recepcionista at Hotel Villa de Priego de Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear sir,

Thank you very much for your opinión.
It is a peasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I can't imagine anyone thinking that this place was run down! They were not in the same place as us. The hotel was lovely, really clean and the staff were great. The breakfast buffet was really good and the dinner 'menu del dia' good food at a very reasonable price as were wines and beer. Our room was big with a large double bed and sofa, chairs and TV. Big bathroom with everything you needed and all cleaned every day. The view from the rooms and hotel fantastic. Also has lovely swimming pool, sun loungers and towels supplied. We would go there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrishCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

It would be hard to call this place anything but run down. We were given a one bedroom apartment that we immediately had changed. It was like a cell, dark and no private outside area. The new one at least had a little area outside with a great view. The doors were hard to open, the key didn't fit inside the door so you just had a little hasp, the light in the kitchen didn't work, no matter what you did in the shower, the bathroom floor was soaking. The kitchen obviously wasn't meant to be used to cook. There was no corkscrew, no way to make coffee, no toaster, very few dishes, the frying pan was unusable, etc. The outside grounds were weedy, the little outdoor tables that some places had were literally falling apart. The sofa and living room chair were the strangest I've ever seen. The armrests were so tall they came up to you shoulders.
That being said, the breakfast was more than adequate and the staff was very helpful and nice. The location was the only saving grace, being outside of the charming and bustling city of Priego, but not too far out. And the truffle museum, a 5 minute walk away is almost worth the stay. The beds were fairly comfortable with cotton sheets and great wool blankets made in Andalucia. Perhaps the rooms in the lodge were maintained better but we were looking for a self catering place. IIt worked ok for us for a couple days but if we were going to be in the area longer, we'd look for a casal rural instead.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an accomodation with some kind of view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melonhead555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews