We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Banos de la Villa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zahori(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Museo Patria Chica(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Explora Natura(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Ekotel-Balcon de la Villa(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Rio Piscina(Priego de Cordoba)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Posada Real(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Rafi(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Villa y El Batan(Priego de Cordoba)
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Hotel Rural Zuhayra(Zuheros)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
103
76
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
76
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarabic bathsminute massagenarrow streetsvery reasonable pricelovely townlagoscasachallenge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Hotel is located in the middle of the old town surrounded by narrow streets. It can be challenging to find by car but no more than any other hotel in the centre of an old Spanish town and once you find it you can park right opposite the main entrance. The hotel is spotlessly clean and using the Arabic baths is a must (I think we missed a trick by not have a massage offered at a very reasonable price). Great traditional buffet style Spanish breakfast. Staff very helpful We wanted to see the Vuelta cyclists and we got the route and estimated timings which was a great help. No eating or drinking facilities but restaurants and bars nearby.

The town is well worth a visit and we will certainly return to this hotel when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Allan T,

Thank you for your opinion and trust. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed Priego.

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Regards.
Juan Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Casa banos de la villa was a little nerve wracking to find through the very narrow streets but what a gem! Beautiful boutique hotel with small number of rooms all individually designed and decorated. Very very quiet which suited us. Very close to the centro historico of priego. Once you get to the hotel they will look after you for parking. Sat Nav does help but can also cause confusion. Lovely breakfast in dining area. No bar but very close to local restaurants and bars. A pleasure to visit

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank delms2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Good evening,
Thank you for your time and your lovely comments, we are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed your time in Priego. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Great little hotel staff were very helpful, well worth the search for, handy for the attractions in the Old town. We enjoyed our Arabic bath experience found it to be very tranquil and relaxing. We were a group of eight so had a look at each other's rooms, and found that they all had a unique different look to them, the beds were very comfortable.
We will definitely return at some point.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Gerente at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Hello Myra,

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apperciate your words as we work hard to give our guests the best experience and we are always willing to improve.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Took the crown for favourite hotel of our trip this year – yes Casa Banos de Villa really is lovely and good value for money.

Located in the old town just a stone’s throw from the famous Priego Balcon de Adarve, the hotel is a small 9-bedroom boutique hotel which has had a lot of thought put into creating a beautiful space for its guests.

Each room is different – décor and scent – we had Sostenibilidad located on the first floor tucked in a corner of the patio. The room was a decent size, had good aircon, a TV (you can alter the language if you need to), a safe, plenty of wardrobe hanging space, toiletries and a large walk in shower. There is a hairdryer but those wanting a more powerful model should bring their own. There is a mirror in the bathroom and one in the bedroom both have good light for make-up etc., The drawers next to the bed were a touch on the small size however. Wi-Fi worked well throughout the hotel.

The 2nd floor terrace is really well done. There has been good use of space to create a patio garden with plenty of seating, a handful of loungers and a small plunge pool. The terrace has a great view of the local church which is beautiful when lit up at night.

Breakfast had a good choice of cheese, ham, cereal, juice, fruit, yoghurt, madeleines, bread & hot drinks included in the rate. The hotel does not serve other food but there are plenty of nice places to eat within a 5-minute walk with the park at Paseo de Columbia a really nice spot. You can get cold drinks at the hotel from the ground floor vending machine which has water, coke or cold beer all at €1.

By far our favourite thing about Casa Banos de Villa was their Arabic baths. You get a 90-minute session in the baths every day included in the rate. massage is also available for a small extra charge. The baths have 3 pools – frigidarium, tepidarium & caldarium although not as extreme differences in temperature as other baths I have been to still very nice. There is also a steam room & a seating area where they serve mint tea. You get a robe & slippers in your hotel room so can slip these on to attend the baths in. All in all a perfect way to round off a day’s sightseeing/shopping and relax before dinner.

I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Priego.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joleenlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Gerente at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, we are happy to see how much you liked our hotel, we try our best to give our guests the best experience and comments like this really make all the hard work worth it. We really appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope you can visit us again soon.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Staff are nice,the hotel is tastefully decorated, the baths and massage were great.Breakfast was basic but ok.
But the noise levels I have never experienced a noisier building. We stayed in room 2 which is on the 1st floor,the rooms above have loose floorboards,and it sounds like the bathrooms are above your bed.
I think if you insisted on rooms 5,6,7 you would be ok.
These are situated outside of the main building, with no rooms above.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaveAshford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Good Morning,
We would like to thank you for your comment, we are sorry you expirenced all those noises, we are a listed building due to our location in the oldest part of twon and we are not allowed to do many changes to the building, however most of our rooms are in the courtyard which is really quiet. Over all we hope you had a good expirience in our establisment, and once again thank you for your time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews