We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Banos de la Villa(Priego de Cordoba)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Olea(Priego de Cordoba)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cortijo La Presa(Priego de Cordoba)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Real(Priego de Cordoba)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Rafi(Priego de Cordoba)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zahori(Priego de Cordoba)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
32
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

simply amazing experience...the fabolous food served in modern art style fuses greatfully with the antique style of the hotel...
great accomodation and perfect service....
reccomended for couples...gracias

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Manuel S, Recepcion at Hotel Museo Patria Chica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear customer. It is a pleasure knowing that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time to evaluate us. In the same way, we want to invite you to visit us whenever they want. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We ate here with some friends last week after a recommendation from the owner of our hotel. The cadre and ambience are beautiful and really tastefully done. Spectacular!

The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious but our only complaint was that the octopus and duck dishes were virtually cold and obviously had waited too long on the pass. Also the staff seem a little undertrained and were not particularly welcoming or able to explain the menu. The menu in English was poorly translated and definitely needed some clarification- Iberian prey(!) being one example!
This restaurant obviously is aiming to be high end but there are some basic things which need to be rectified if it is to be worthy of the beautiful building and the investment in it.

We will return on our next visit to Priego and hope that the blips will have been ironed out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

Dear customer,
We regret all the problems and all the negative things during your visit to our hotel. On the other hand, we want to thank you for taking your time to let us know your experience. In the same way, we want to invite you to come back whenever you want, to give you the best service and you can see that we are improving every day. Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel is stunning and finished to very high standards. This was our first visit for breakfast only. Fabulous environment let down by poor service. Tables not cleared or wiped down. The typical Andalucian breakfast was adequate but there are better places around.

It's early days for this establishment and will return. So will give it the benefit of the doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

Dear customer,
Sorry for the suffered inconveniences and problems that occurred. We invite you again whenever you want to know better our hotel, and to contemplate improvements that we carry out every day to offer the best to the customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stayed at Patria Chica on the occasion of the last Semana Santa's festivities. It's a unique place that brings you back to an older time while offering the style, the comfort and the beauty of today's architecture. Excellent food enjoyed one the most impressive patio I have ever seen.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view on the square are more lively. Others are quieter. All are beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lenfest78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

Dear customer,
It´s a satisfaction for us that has enjoyed in all the aspects of your visit to our hotel. We hope you whenever you want to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This is the second time to this stunning hotel and restaurant. Such a welcome addition to Priego. The small dining room is in a glazed verandah with ac if necessary. White linen table cloths, properly served wine, lovely staff. Interesting menu that is a cross between Spanish traditional and more International, not always perfectly done, but that is picky of me .... I seriously recommend this as a peaceful and sophisticated place to go.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank tiggeronoverdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 June 2017

Thank you for your comments and recommending our hotel to other customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews