We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
35
11
6
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
11
6
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilets showers pets corner on site busy bank holiday shower block play area fantastic site friendly campsite arrived friday nature trail dog friendly which is run around family holiday spent a week great holiday central heating widemouth bay
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hadley wood site in one of the static caravans for Feb half term. The staff here were all so friendly and helpful, offering suggestions of where to take our children when the weather was bad as well as responding quickly to any issues we had. There was some building work going on whilst we were there to expand the site, but we never experienced any disruptions or noise from this. Bude is about a 15min car journey from the site, and again lovely to have such a dog friendly town nearby. Lovely nature walk to take the dog on and lots of open fields for him to run around in too. I can’t rate this site high enough and will definitely being returning here again soon.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MissG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Hedley Wood Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear MissG9
We're delighted you had a great time with us and found our team to be friendly and helpful. We're also glad to know your pooch had a great time as well! We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Hedley Woods team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We had a lovely weekend break away at Henley wood ,
site well laid out very clean and tidy toilet/shower ( hot showers ) and washing up room ,
lovely small park for the kids to play in .
ALL staff were extremely friendly and helpful we had a little problem with our new camper and the receptionists were very quick to get someone to help us !!
Didn’t get to use bar / restaurant as out of season but all looked very nice !!
My children loved seeing the goats / Arthur the pig and chickens
Thank you we really are looking forward to coming again soon !

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank furlong101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Hedley Wood Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear furlong101
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely holiday, enjoyed all the facilities our park has to offer and found our team to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Hedley Wood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We loved our camping week at Hedley wood! We had beautiful weather thank god! Reception told us they had 11 weeks of rain which had just cleared up before our visit! Field was sludgy but this couldn't be helped given the circumstances (Wellies came in handy). Our tent pitched perfectly & didn't slide down the hill so that was a bonus
Little play ground for the kids which was lovely. Hot showers every day & they were clean. Toilets were very clean too... impressed!
Bar needs a bit of a revamp to be honest but all in good time I'm sure! Staff were very friendly & helpful. Perfect spot for visiting Bude and Westward Ho..Loved it & we are certainly coming back next year! Actually we are looking at a caravan for the oct fireworks event!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Hedley Wood Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Olivia M
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time and that the weather was kind :-) We are also pleased that you found our team to be friendly and helpful and enjoyed the area surrounding our park. We hope to welcome you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Hedley Wood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed in a 6.7 x 3 meter air tent on one of the very top pitches however there was ample room where we were. The ground was a little boggy but that was understandable given the awful weather they'd recently had. The site was clean and well laid out. At first we weren't too sure on the 'choose your own pitch' bit but actually we found it worked out better! We REALLY enjoyed the idea of no specific leave time it was so nice not to have the thought the day before the leave date that I'd got to start packing thus cutting the break short! The staff were lovely so friendly and helpful reception never seemed to shut! The toilet blocks were clean and my husband said the shower blocks were too (I chose to opt for a full strip wash in the privacy of my tent due to the fact the showers blocks were very close to trees where lots of spiders probably live!!!)
Although we were on the very top field we felt safe to allow our daughter, aged 11, to wander down to the park (situated behind the bar area). We'd be out all day so the park trip would happen about 7pm, we'd let her have 3/4 hour then we'd trundle down to the bar (we sat outside as it was a beautiful weekend). The drinks were reasonably priced and we found other guests very friendly. We ate in the bar once, basket meal, which was plentiful for us and again reasonably priced, think we paid about £7.50 for scampi and chips. On another occasion we ordered pizza to take away - it was lovely!
The site is close to lots of attractions as long as you have a car.
The feathered and furry corner wasn’t what we were expecting tbf it seemed a little run down but this could just be the look of a proper working farm and not a tourist attraction.
Would we return - yes! Thank you Hedley!

Room tip: ?'s were geared for hotels therefore I've answered with site in mind!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The-Sett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Hedley Wood Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear The-Sett
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted to read your lovely feedback and that you were impressed with our team and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Hedley Wood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Just wanted to say what a lovely holiday we had at hedley wood. Nice friendly approachable staff. Excellect choice of pitches even over the busy bank holiday period! The toilets/showers and washing up facilties all very clean with lots of hot water and endless supplies of toilet paper! We left our dog in the informal kennels on 2 occasions for a few hours and the facility is a godsend. This is definately a dog lovers site and people are conscientious a about cleaning up their dog poop. Would definately recommend your site, lovely location too!

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Hedley Wood Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear sharon t
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted with your lovely comments and that you found the team to be friendly and approachable and our facilities to your liking. We can't help but agree that our location is lovely! Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Hedley Wood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews