We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
104
169
54
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
169
54
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night while heading back to Geneva.
Room was huge by Euro standards, clean and in good shape. 80€ for 2 ppl with breakfast, not bad, breakfast was OK.
The only person working was the owner, his wife sat around playing on her phone not doing a darn thing, his server / assistant seemed to have a look of cluelessness on her face all night and had the personalty of a car crash, all while he ran around trying to do everything which made service slow.
I did order pasta from downstairs for the room.... Seeing that it's porcini season in italy right now, having mushroom pasta with pre sliced canned mushrooms really ###### me off... I didn't mind my stay but I wouldn't go back and not really recommend unless u need a quick cheap stop over... Eat elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We have spent a night with my family at this hotel.
Pre-St Didier is conveniently located for Courmayeur and La Thuile, but with much more affordable price rates.
The room was clean and good for 4 people, dinner and breakfast were excellent, and the service was good, with nice waiters.
Pre-St Didier SPA is at 3 minutes walking distance and you can get a discount for the entrance through the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

As may be noticed by other reviews, most of clientele is Italian. This is a family run operation with grandpa doing the cooking. The room is clean, large enough (larger than "first class" hotel s that I've stayed in Nice, and Rome). Breakfast is fine--cold ham slices, cheese" granola" yogurt and home baked coffee cake, berry crisp. Service is Acceptable. They try very hard but are not fawning over you. Location is near bus stop if you do not have a car and plan to go skiing in Courmayeur. We had a room that looked over the road. You can hear the road noise but it stops at night. At any rate, the road noise is quieter than the church bells (which also stop at night)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John33290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Rooms are nice with views of the surrounding areas. Has a restaurant downstairs, which is very convenient. However, breakfast rubbish and staff go out of their way to be unhelpful. Plenty of hotels nearby - choose another option.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

very happy with our stay, room we had was really comfortable, clean and warm (important after days skiiing). food is wholesome and freshly prepared, both breakfast and dinner (ideal apre-ski fare - fish - venison- boar- as well as usual pasta dishes with varied selection of starters and desserts). Public bus stops 1min from front door so you don't have to drive every day. Public swimming pool with sauna 2mins (help ease those aching muscles!)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiuliaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews