We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
104
169
54
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
169
54
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

As may be noticed by other reviews, most of clientele is Italian. This is a family run operation with grandpa doing the cooking. The room is clean, large enough (larger than "first class" hotel s that I've stayed in Nice, and Rome). Breakfast is fine--cold ham slices, cheese" granola" yogurt and home baked coffee cake, berry crisp. Service is Acceptable. They try very hard but are not fawning over you. Location is near bus stop if you do not have a car and plan to go skiing in Courmayeur. We had a room that looked over the road. You can hear the road noise but it stops at night. At any rate, the road noise is quieter than the church bells (which also stop at night)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John33290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Rooms are nice with views of the surrounding areas. Has a restaurant downstairs, which is very convenient. However, breakfast rubbish and staff go out of their way to be unhelpful. Plenty of hotels nearby - choose another option.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

very happy with our stay, room we had was really comfortable, clean and warm (important after days skiiing). food is wholesome and freshly prepared, both breakfast and dinner (ideal apre-ski fare - fish - venison- boar- as well as usual pasta dishes with varied selection of starters and desserts). Public bus stops 1min from front door so you don't have to drive every day. Public swimming pool with sauna 2mins (help ease those aching muscles!)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiuliaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff took over 10 minutes to check us in, mainly because they were more interested in looking at the shopping channel on their computer. In general, the staff were sulky and impolite. When we went out for dinner, we were asked to leave the key to our room in the hotel. On returning, at about 2310 hours, the hotel was in darkness and we could not find our room key anywhere. Eventually we found a member of staff, who did not apologise at all, and was rather resentful of being asked to find our key. The next morning, the same staff were offhand and impolite. And by the way, the room was quite basic, though clean

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank turingLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews