We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good solution for Courmayeur”
Review of Hotel Bucaneve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bucaneve
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We have spent a night with my family at this hotel.
Pre-St Didier is conveniently located for Courmayeur and La Thuile, but with much more affordable price rates.
The room was clean and good for 4 people, dinner and breakfast were excellent, and the service was good, with nice waiters.
Pre-St Didier SPA is at 3 minutes walking distance and you can get a discount for the entrance through the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

As may be noticed by other reviews, most of clientele is Italian. This is a family run operation with grandpa doing the cooking. The room is clean, large enough (larger than "first class" hotel s that I've stayed in Nice, and Rome). Breakfast is fine--cold ham slices, cheese" granola" yogurt and home baked coffee cake, berry crisp. Service is Acceptable. They try very hard but are not fawning over you. Location is near bus stop if you do not have a car and plan to go skiing in Courmayeur. We had a room that looked over the road. You can hear the road noise but it stops at night. At any rate, the road noise is quieter than the church bells (which also stop at night)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John33290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Rooms are nice with views of the surrounding areas. Has a restaurant downstairs, which is very convenient. However, breakfast rubbish and staff go out of their way to be unhelpful. Plenty of hotels nearby - choose another option.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

very happy with our stay, room we had was really comfortable, clean and warm (important after days skiiing). food is wholesome and freshly prepared, both breakfast and dinner (ideal apre-ski fare - fish - venison- boar- as well as usual pasta dishes with varied selection of starters and desserts). Public bus stops 1min from front door so you don't have to drive every day. Public swimming pool with sauna 2mins (help ease those aching muscles!)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiuliaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff took over 10 minutes to check us in, mainly because they were more interested in looking at the shopping channel on their computer. In general, the staff were sulky and impolite. When we went out for dinner, we were asked to leave the key to our room in the hotel. On returning, at about 2310 hours, the hotel was in darkness and we could not find our room key anywhere. Eventually we found a member of staff, who did not apologise at all, and was rather resentful of being asked to find our key. The next morning, the same staff were offhand and impolite. And by the way, the room was quite basic, though clean

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turingLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pre-Saint-Didier
0.1 km away
Locanda Bellevue Inn
Locanda Bellevue Inn
#2 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
455 reviews
0 km away
Residence Universo
Residence Universo
#6 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
550 reviews
1 km away
QC Termemontebianco
QC Termemontebianco
#1 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Albergo Edelweiss
Albergo Edelweiss
#3 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
355 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel de la Telecabine
Hotel de la Telecabine
#30 of 42 in Courmayeur
131 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
#35 of 42 in Courmayeur
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bucaneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucaneve

Address: Viale Du Mont Blanc 30-32, 11010 Pre-Saint-Didier, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Pre-Saint-Didier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pre-Saint-Didier
Price Range: €86 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bucaneve 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bucaneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing