We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Views from a fantastic Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anchor Villa

Anchor Villa - the perfect holiday home! steps into the pool for easy access
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anchor Villa - the perfect holiday home! steps into the pool for easy access
our larger than standard pool is 10 m x 5m - perfect for laps or for a game of volleyball! We supply the beach towels! and the beach bags!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Anchor Villa - the perfect holiday home! steps into the pool for easy access
our larger than standard pool is 10 m x 5m - perfect for laps or for a game of volleyball!
We supply the beach towels! and the beach bags!
living room area - flat screen tv and dvd player!
luxury leather sofas to relax! there is even a seaview from inside!
dining table for 6-8 people if you want to eat inside for a change!
master bed - superking size - 6  foot wide! brand new furniture and bedlinen - you deserve the best!
Spacious master bedroom with patio doors leading to the covered veranda - breakfast outside?
master ensuite shower room with spacious walk in shower - best of all tissue friendly toilets!
bedroom 2 with 2 single beds - built in wardrobes, dressing table,  air con, and ceiling fan
spacious family bathroom - bath with shower over next door to bedroom 2 and 3. Tissue friendly !
bedroom 3 - 2 single beds can be joined to form a super king sized bed. with crisp white hotel linen
kitchen with patio doors to bbq and pergola
Hot pink bougainvillea in our back garden for a splash of colour !
horse riding for all age groups at St Georges Ranch on the road to St George .
St Georges Harbour (Agios Georgios) - 5 kms - peaceful location overlooking the Akamas penisula
Coral Bay a short drive away - blue flag sandy beachs , good choice of restaurants.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Views from a fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was my 1st visit to Cyprus, but not for my in laws we travelled with! Upon arriving we didn't believe that a villa of this quality and spectacle could be true! We arrived to find something of magnificence! The villa is not only clean and tidy throughout but it is spacious and very well presented! Everything you see on the photos is available throughout and the attention to detail hasn't been missed either.

We arrived on the Wednesday late afternoon and was soon unpacked and relaxed! Within a few hours we had been into Peyia had a wonderful meal and was back to admire the nighttime view and what a view it was! Once the lights come on across Pafos and Coral Bay it is beautiful! This to me is an ideal villa in an ideal location! The pool is great and a great size too, perfect for cooling off in throughout the hot days! If it wasn't for my adventurous nature we wouldn't have been anywhere else throughout the day! An absolute gem and Eileen and Phil are great to deal with! All in all a great villa in a great place!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you for your comments - and we look forward to your next visit! Glad that the villa lived up and indeed surpassed your expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan M
West Lothian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING HEAVEN ON EARTH VILLA”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing, spacious, modern, spotless villa with a fabulously huge pool was what welcomed us on our first holiday away on our own. All the information we needed kindly written down and a great welcome pack in the fridge provided by Eileen and Phil plus lots of extras that saved us that first tired trip to the shop. Didn't go out much the first half of our week as the villa had everything we needed from the lemons on the tree outside to make our sangria, to Allan not wanting to be dragged from the BBQ. Sitting by the pool was heaven, pure tranquillity after a hard working year. Great shops nearby selling everything that you could need. Beautiful location, great mix of holiday makers and locals, all of whom were very friendly. Fantastic places to visit, beautiful beaches and places to eat nearby, all breath taking views especially from the back of a motorbike. The only thing we disliked was leaving Cyprus and beautiful Anchor Villa behind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
301James
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best villa we've ever stayed in!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Myself and my wife have stayed in many villas over the years and this one is easily the best so far. The rooms were all spotless and very comfortable beds with all new furniture. Pool was massive and maintained meticulously. The view from the pool area was fantastic. Local restaurants were only a short drive away and every meal we had out, when my wife could manage to get me away from the BBQ, was excellent. Truly a must for anyone looking for a great escape! Recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 10m Swimming Pool and the view of the sea.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing