We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
44
37
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
37
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice balcony clean rooms one night corfu town pool bar sea view alexander ac airport fridge meters buses taxi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a 5 night break. On arrival which was quiet late 12.30am was met at reception with Key to the room. Room very basic just beds nothing fancy. There was a fridge in the room but no kettle or cups not even a glass to drink water from but on going down to reception and asking for a kettle was given one which I was very thankful for. We wasn't told that their was a bear by swimming pool that we could use. We bought one drink from the bar which was a small can of lager 2.50 euros there after bought our own 1.20 euros for the same from the supermarket very near to the property. The view from the balcony was very good sea view and from the back lovely views. The beach is pebbles and you couldn't walk in to the sea without wareing water shoes as it is very rocky. There are some lovely bars/restaurants on the beach good food and very reasonable prices.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janetplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

this is a random choice from booking.com since there are not many options left. Corfu is in peak season in jul and aug.

The hotel is in good location. 1hour away from the new port by public bus costs 1.7eur(port shuttle to corfu old town and bus no.6 to benitses arva stop). if you miss the public bus timing, it will take you longer time. The hotel charge 34eur for port pick up oneway.

The hotel has a nice outdoor lounge, staff is friendly. There is beach cross the street. 400meters away you will reach benitses town, which is a good walk during night.

however the room we got is quite depressing. It is more like a partition on the rooftop(3rd floor) with a very tiny bathroom. Thats not the worst. It is extremely hot and with limited water supply. You should wait for a while to get enough water.

Maybe the rooms on the ground and first floor will be better?!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank LilyChenTeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We came 3 families with the kids.The hotel is exactly like in the pictures on the site which we booked(booking).The owner and manager Alexander is a great guy,very genuine and willing always to help.Nothing is impossible for this guy, always helpful and willing to help.Room was big enough for 2 adults and a 9 year old kid,bed was conforttable,linen was clean,as well the room and the bathroom.Every room has a nice balcony where in the morning we drank our coffee and enjoy the sunny morning.Every day the housekeeping lady is coming to clean the room and refresh the toiletries,linen and towels.AC is present and functioning at no additional cost, as well the wireless internet.A good parking is available a little up from the hotel,and the parking lot is under video surveillance,which is great touch.Guest of the hotel have access to a nearby pool where we spend almost every day ,cheap drinks and great snacks served over there.Overall for me this is my second time in Corfu,and as a frecvent tourist and also as a person which works in 5 star establishments in hotel industry for​ the last 18 years I have no other words for Alexander except "Thank you for all ,was a great vacation and we look forward to come back.BRAVO."

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank butacristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I made a reservation via booking.com at Hotel Benitses Arches in Corfu . My reservation is from 12th July to !6th July.
The room was a family room for three adults. When I checked in to the hotel with my husband and my daughter, we saw that the room is very tiny and we decided to look for another place.
Finally in the late afternoon we found a place to stay and we returned to the hotel Benitses Arches to check out. According to Booking.com application we supposed to pay only 93,-Euro. The receptionist lady insists to get the whole amount which is 310,-Euro. I tried to explain her what booking.com app says, but she does not want to understand and she called her boyfriend to try to collect the whole money ,I don’t know how!! After a few minute of discussion with the boyfriend, who was extremely rude by the way, he understands that he could not take the whole amount, he comes towards us, he grabbed our two baggages and put the outside of the door of the hotel by yelling “ ok, leave, do not pay anything”. First of all he has no right to yell to a customer, secondly we did not do anything wrong, we acted according to the booking.com rules and we did not deserve that kind of rudeness.
The receptionist and her boyfriend were very very rude to us, they yelled us in front of the other customers like we are doing something wrong. There is no compensation what we lived but next time if I book via booking.com I will think twice. Their behavior was unacceptable. After all this theatre they made, they received the 93,- Euro just after we left the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank israpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

A great place to stay. The rooms are cleaned daily and Alexander the manager / owner is brilliant. Nothing is any trouble for him and he goes the extra mile.

If you do stay here, ask Alex where to eat, catch buses etc.

Corfu City is 24 minutes away by bus (the bus stop is 100 meters from hotel) and is a very pretty town, worthy of a visit.

It doesn't have a pool, but the beach is 50 meters from the hotel and there is access to a pool bar behind the hotel.

The airport is 20 minutes away and at time of writing cost £30 for private taxi.

Corfu town cost £25 to Benitses by taxi after a night out. The last bus being 10.30pm

Ionian beer and the mainstream wines are good.
Local wines are an acquired taste.

We had a great time and will happily visit again.

Room Tip: Room 306 has sea view, 3rd floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pjs2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews