We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and ample breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Benitses Arches
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night in a standard room. It was clean and had a nice balcony but our room faced away from the sea and there was some evening noise from the apartments across the alley. They have a nice location in Benitses and are just across the street from the rocky beach. They have a bar but no restaurant at the hotel and do serve a nice buffet for breakfast with many choices of cold items.
The staff were not overly friendly but they did help us get a cab to the airport to pick up a delayed bag. It would have been more helpful if they had accepted the bag when the airline tried to deliver it since it cost me 50 euros roundtrip to get to the airport and back. A bit of a frustration.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AWWTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a 5 night break. On arrival which was quiet late 12.30am was met at reception with Key to the room. Room very basic just beds nothing fancy. There was a fridge in the room but no kettle or cups not even a glass to drink water from but on going down to reception and asking for a kettle was given one which I was very thankful for. We wasn't told that their was a bear by swimming pool that we could use. We bought one drink from the bar which was a small can of lager 2.50 euros there after bought our own 1.20 euros for the same from the supermarket very near to the property. The view from the balcony was very good sea view and from the back lovely views. The beach is pebbles and you couldn't walk in to the sea without wareing water shoes as it is very rocky. There are some lovely bars/restaurants on the beach good food and very reasonable prices.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janetplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

this is a random choice from booking.com since there are not many options left. Corfu is in peak season in jul and aug.

The hotel is in good location. 1hour away from the new port by public bus costs 1.7eur(port shuttle to corfu old town and bus no.6 to benitses arva stop). if you miss the public bus timing, it will take you longer time. The hotel charge 34eur for port pick up oneway.

The hotel has a nice outdoor lounge, staff is friendly. There is beach cross the street. 400meters away you will reach benitses town, which is a good walk during night.

however the room we got is quite depressing. It is more like a partition on the rooftop(3rd floor) with a very tiny bathroom. Thats not the worst. It is extremely hot and with limited water supply. You should wait for a while to get enough water.

Maybe the rooms on the ground and first floor will be better?!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank LilyChenTeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We came 3 families with the kids.The hotel is exactly like in the pictures on the site which we booked(booking).The owner and manager Alexander is a great guy,very genuine and willing always to help.Nothing is impossible for this guy, always helpful and willing to help.Room was big enough for 2 adults and a 9 year old kid,bed was conforttable,linen was clean,as well the room and the bathroom.Every room has a nice balcony where in the morning we drank our coffee and enjoy the sunny morning.Every day the housekeeping lady is coming to clean the room and refresh the toiletries,linen and towels.AC is present and functioning at no additional cost, as well the wireless internet.A good parking is available a little up from the hotel,and the parking lot is under video surveillance,which is great touch.Guest of the hotel have access to a nearby pool where we spend almost every day ,cheap drinks and great snacks served over there.Overall for me this is my second time in Corfu,and as a frecvent tourist and also as a person which works in 5 star establishments in hotel industry for​ the last 18 years I have no other words for Alexander except "Thank you for all ,was a great vacation and we look forward to come back.BRAVO."

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank butacristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I made a reservation via booking.com at Hotel Benitses Arches in Corfu . My reservation is from 12th July to !6th July.
The room was a family room for three adults. When I checked in to the hotel with my husband and my daughter, we saw that the room is very tiny and we decided to look for another place.
Finally in the late afternoon we found a place to stay and we returned to the hotel Benitses Arches to check out. According to Booking.com application we supposed to pay only 93,-Euro. The receptionist lady insists to get the whole amount which is 310,-Euro. I tried to explain her what booking.com app says, but she does not want to understand and she called her boyfriend to try to collect the whole money ,I don’t know how!! After a few minute of discussion with the boyfriend, who was extremely rude by the way, he understands that he could not take the whole amount, he comes towards us, he grabbed our two baggages and put the outside of the door of the hotel by yelling “ ok, leave, do not pay anything”. First of all he has no right to yell to a customer, secondly we did not do anything wrong, we acted according to the booking.com rules and we did not deserve that kind of rudeness.
The receptionist and her boyfriend were very very rude to us, they yelled us in front of the other customers like we are doing something wrong. There is no compensation what we lived but next time if I book via booking.com I will think twice. Their behavior was unacceptable. After all this theatre they made, they received the 93,- Euro just after we left the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank israpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
3.9 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,482 reviews
0.4 km away
Potamaki Beach Hotel
Potamaki Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Benitses
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
4.2 km away
Hotel Oasis Corfu
Hotel Oasis Corfu
#2 of 9 in Perama
296 reviews
25.4 km away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benitses Arches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benitses Arches

Address: Marina Road, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Price Range: €58 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Benitses Arches 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Benitses Arches is a two star hotel located at the beautiful village of Benitses, which is situated only 12 km from Corfu Town, port and airport. The Benitses beach is only 30 meters away from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Benitses Arches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Benitses Arches Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing