We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bella Vista Hotel & Studios(Benitses)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elli-Marina Studios and Apartments(Benitses)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gina Studios(Benitses)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Greco Hotel(Benitses)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avra(Benitses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mirage Hotel(Benitses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Studios(Benitses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
17
26
17
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
26
17
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Huge rooms , very comfortable , excellent balcony with a marvelous view in the sea, nice cosy dinning room. A wonderful breakfast, with a everything that you can desire. Pleasant, friendly, very helpful staff. A high range and variety of tourists . A large swimming pool, and a lovely pool bar. The surroundings is full of flowers and grass, very skillful planted. Is a place that you can relax , in peace and quiet of the nature. No wonder why the Amir of Kuweit has chosen it as a cultural centre. Really magnificent! I have loved it and as I m writing I wish I could be there!

Room Tip: Excellent for holidays for couples , for families and pensioners . It is just magnificent!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I booked this hotel on the understanding that it was a 5 star, but it is barely a 4 star.We arrived at the hotel around 2pm in the afternoon and we were greeted by Cheerful receptionist who made us feel so comfortable.They also helped us to carry our suitcases to our room.They was confusion on our rooms when we booked but it was sorted so quickly.
The accommodation was fine, there were no tea or coffee making facilities.I asked for a kettle to boil make baby milk and to boil water to clean baby bottles but was refused because of healthy and safety rules.I end up washing baby bottles in the toilet.
The showers were totally inadequate in that they were waist height so you had to hold the nozzle in order to have a shower. Housekeeping was also not always up to scratch.The beds and towels were changed everyday. surfaces were hardly cleaned.dirty glasses were never washed or changed.
On food
We were on Full Board
Breakfast was totally inadequate. It was same same everyday.This usually consisted of dried up cheese and ham, grilled tomatoes, eggs of some sort - usually hard boiled or pre-cooked giant omelette. The tea bags consisted of mainly tasteless dust and to make matters worse, the hot water in the urn was never hot enough to make a decent drink.We end up drinking Coffee everyday.The last 2 days of our holiday.They was not enough breakfast for everyone as the place was getting busy.The poor girls in the kitchen could not cope.They were sweating running around.
The dinner was very disappointing from the 1st day to the last day.They was not a lot of choices and No food choices for kids.For 10 days we were there we only had chips 2 times.Very disappointing at dinner as they do not provide any drinks even water in jugs.You have to purchase your own water or drinks. For 2 dinners we ate Benitses which is 10 mins walk from the hotel. there are some lovely restaurants and lovely food.
POOL
The Pool Bar staff were very lovely,The pool area itself was ok.Music at the Pool was very old fashioned.they seem to have had only 2CDs from the 80s.After 2days i have had enough of that music.Kids pool was mentioned on the advert but they was No kids pool.It was a let down as we had 2&3 year olds who were looking forward to use the Pool, The kids were so bored especially the 10&11 yr olds could not wait to come back home as they was nothing for them to do and they was no entertaiment.My son could not even kick football as they is no place to do it.This hotel is more suitable for couples than Families.The Beach was said to be next to the hotel but actually it is Across the road down some steps and the last step to the beach is half metre drop. The Beach is very stoney and it was full of Seaweed and No sand at all but the water was very clear.
The Wi-Fi only works on the Reception , Pool Bar and at the Beach.
The main bar was always closed so you could not get or order a drink.
This hotel is on a Hill so if you are a wheelchair user , have Bad knees or have a Pram/Pushchair this place is not for you.
Would We go back ..Big NO NO.

Room Tip: If you do not like steps ,you are better of having a ground floor Accomodation.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Positive: great views and thats about it.
Negative: understaffed with terrible attitude. Food is probably the worst ever. NO internet, no coffe kettle, TVs from the 70's to match rhe rest of the furnishings.
Beds so bad we might as well have slept on the floor.
No privacy on balcony. Electricity disappeared at night making us wake up drenched in sweat.
The town itself is a joke. Probably the worst, boring touristrap in history.
Conclusion: we were booked for a week and left in disgust after 2 days to find a better place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
8  Thank dboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is not more than a one star , IT IS NOT A 5 STAR!!!!! we went last year and had booked through thomas cook and they also told us it was a 5 star both lied !! also do not waste any money doing food it was not edible we never ate there once it looked so bad .
Hotel is falling apart and never had towels for pool you had to beg for towels in your room.
They did not clean properly either . I have seen they keep taking reviews down thats why I am writing again . DO NOT BOOK HERE AND DO N OT BOOK WITH THOMAS COOK .

Room Tip: dont book at this hotel all rooms bad
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank dee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I'm sorry to read and hear some of the experiences muted by clients recently staying at this hotel, because everyone deserves a great holiday. It's what we plan and save for, ready for that all important break, to kick back and recharge the batteries.

I guess it all depends on what you are looking for on your holiday, but I guess that as we came here last year, we knew the hotel's limitations, and weighed that up with some of it's great strengths.

I would agree with almost all gone before, that breakfast and dinner has a limited buffet selection,but does everybody want a full cooked English breakfast on holiday? Some of the wine selections in the evening are really quite good.

I would also concur that we never saw the internal bar /lounge open, but I suspect this was from it's heyday when coach tours used to come, as evidenced by the huge car park at the rear. This is not a big hotel, with hundreds of people staying, after all it only has 48 suites.

It probably won't suit people who want to go to the gym everyday,( it's 37C outside, just chill Bill) or have their hair done, although there are massage tables, but need to be booked in advance.
This hotel is not really suited to people with walking difficulties,as there are a lot of steps.

So, there are some limitations, as there are with every Hotel, so what are it's strengths?

Well, we like guaranteed sun, and you can pretty much rely on that across Corfu, so I would say that the pool is a big plus,which we found to be clean, and can't remember when there were more than ten people in it at any one time. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas for everyone, and a pool bar for most cold drinks and ice creams.Bar snacks are available for those faddy breakfast eaters, Club Sandwiches, Salads, Pizza , and chips deep fried in the native oil, delicious.

If you don't like their ( rather repetitve) music, take your favourite CD's and they will gladly play them all day long.

Location and close proximity to the airport, without much air traffic noise. Rooms are spacious, great balconies and sea views from all. No coffee making facilities in the room, but a fridge,hairdryer,and bath/shower,with towels and linen changed daily. Limited TV channels, but is that what you are going for?
Benitses town is 20 minutes down the road, offering bars and eateries for those who are faddy dinner eaters.
We found George ,the Hotel Manager and all of his team both courteous and helpful. There is always someone on reception, who will go out of their way to make your stay and visit to the Island a good one.
We enjoyed it.

Room Tip: There are only 3 floors, top is best, all have great views, and air conditioned.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HabariYak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews