We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Mirage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
48
24
4
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
24
4
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifewonderful holidayevery eveningrooms are basichalf boardfresh sheets and towels every daypolice stationgood sizeold friendspool areathree course mealwonderful hotelacross the roadthoroughly enjoyed our staysouvenir shopslocation is excellenthotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I have just returned from a week stay at Le Mirage hotel rooms are very clean and we had a beautiful view of the sea from the room. I went Half board and the food was amazing very good authentic Greek food. I would like to say thank you very much to Kostas, Greg and all the staff who made me feel welcome and worked hard to make our stay great. I would like to say a special thank you to Angela who made me a frappe every morning and worked very hard, what a kind, lovely lady! The Pool is lovely and the location of this hotel is brilliant with plenty of supermarkets and shops and also is 2 minutes away from a nice beach with a very clear sea. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return in the future.
Jack

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackforeman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The friendliness and hospitality couldn't be faulted. Great location right at the start of the strip and some fantastic restaurants.
The rooms are simple as you would expect although they were kept spotlessly clean every day with fresh sheets and towels every day too.
Free air con was a godsend as temperatures reached 34C this week. Free wifi was also good although we didn't need it.
Breakfast was included and although the yoghurt was great the lack of strong coffee meant I couldn't be bothered going for breakfast.
Dinner is amazing value at €10 for three courses and was delicious
It's a lovely friendly oasis right in the heart of everything.
I would have liked sunbed cushions however, pool was great and a welcome break from the heat.

Thanks for a lovely week

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bonniescotsgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Had an amazing 10 nights stay at Le Mirage in August 2016. We are a family with a teenage son and felt so welcomed by owner Costas. Costas is very friendly and helpful and will go out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms and swimming pool are very clean, breakfast is good and dinners are absolutely amazing(the lady in the kitchen is an incredible cook!)!!! We have travelled to several Greek Islands and were quite disappointed with food but the experience at Le Mirage has changed our minds! We had a few meals upon our arrival at nearby restaurants, but nothing could compare to the meals we had at the hotel - delicious, and so much cheaper than eating elsewhere!!! For 10 euros per person, you get a three course meal by the pool!!! therefore for the rest of our holiday we preferred to eat at the hotel. Teo and Andreas at the bar are very friendly and helpful! The location is great, there is a marina across the road, the restaurants, supermarkets and souvenir shops are a minute walk and so is the beach. Would definitely return to Le Mirage in future and would recommend it to couples, families and groups of friends.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool view, but if you are after sea views then ask for top floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia_Iona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We have just spent a week at Le Mirage and it was great! OK The rooms are a bit dated but spotlessly clean. They are quite roomy a nd have a balcony with great views over the hills. There's a full sized fridge and free aircon. It is family owned and they are very friendly and helpful. The pool is a great bonus too. The small beach is just across the road and shops and restaurants just down a small alleyway. Everything you need for a relaxing holiday! A special mention has to go to Teo who works tirelessly for the family and is very helpful a d friendly. Would definitely return!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We returned last week from a 7 night stay at the Le Mirage. I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay. Tucked away from the front promenade down a little alley it could be easily missed when walking past. This actually adds to the charm as you cannot believe when step out on the street you are right on the beginning of the strip of restaurants, pharmacy, doctors & supermarkets. It really is a fab location but quiet enough to be restful.
The rooms are a little dated but there is plenty of wardrobe space, comfortable firm beds, a huge fridge and a good sized balcony, ours overlooked the lovely pool area and hills behind. Our bathroom, a little old fashioned, was a good size, the water always hot and the shower powerful. The shower curtain did need changing but we were near the end of the season so this would have been well used. Our room was cleaned & we were given fresh towels and sheets every day except Sundays. The owner Eva and Maria ( I think ) work exceptionally hard to ensure the rooms are spotless and they succeeded. We were very happy with our service.
The bar and pool area were immaculately clean & fairly quiet through the day even though the hotel was full. It was fabulous not having to wake at the crack of dawn to bag a sunbed. It did get a little busier later on in the day. There was a good mix of nationalities & people were very friendly if you made the effort to say hello. We even had some fun with Christos the 8 year old son of the owner who played in the pool most afternoons. What a polite, adorable boy he is, full of fun and playfulness.
We ate a few times at the hotel as its such amazing value for 10 Euros for 3 varied courses & the quality is excellent. The lady that cooks is lovely & does it all on her own with seemingly no effort.
Teo and George who man the bar are lovely guys and work very hard to ensure you have everything you need.
Lastly, I have to mention Kostas, the owner, what an amazing guy. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he went out of his way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. He looks like the grumpiest fella ever but has the best sense of humour and cheekiest twinkle in his eye. My husband and I just loved him.
I think when visiting this hotel it has to be taken into consideration that it's a 2 star & that Kostas does ALL the maintenance on the property himself and has upgraded and built most things himself. It's a pretty big undertaking for one man so is understandable that some areas are ready for freshen up. I also have to mention the Wi-Fi ( all round the hotel & also in the rooms), Fridge, Safes, Air Conditioning were all FREE ! There are hairdryers and irons that can be loaned from the reception, all for free.. unusual in most hotels.
Benitses is far away from the crazy resort of the 80's & now the low key nightlife is centred around restaurants & a couple of cocktail bars.
We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back to Le Mirage is we ever visit Corfu again. Go with and open mind and a friendly smile and you cant go wrong. Thanks for making our stay a lovely one :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debnchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews