We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serious Wow Factor”

Review of Zouzouni

The inside outside pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The inside outside pool
Swish love nest The inside/out pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The inside outside pool
Swish love nest
The inside/out pool
Infinity pool
Sunset at the retreat
A collection of oars in the living area
Dining at the retreat
Kitchen area
A view from inside the retreat
The bedroom
Dusk
A view from the steps leading into the pool
Nightfall at the retreat
Zouzouni from the garden
Zouzouni
The bee hive night stands
alaties beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Fiscardo, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jmiley111
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serious Wow Factor”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were blown away by the beauty of both the location and the villa itself. The alfresco living space was simply stunning with enough space that a family of four would be comfortable, let alone a couple. It's also in a perfect position for enjoying the sunsets over the sea. Within the villa, it is clear that a great deal of attention has been paid to the interior decoration, which is elegant and tasteful throughout. You can certainly enjoy a shower with a view in the huge wet room! Although hiring a car was absolutely essential for access to the main amenities, you can easily wander down to the local beach where there is a very pleasant family run taverna offering traditional Greek cuisine. All in all everything was fantastic and we would fully recommend to anyone who wants a holiday with that touch of luxury!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Wonderful to meet you both. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and would be delighted to have you back. Best wishes to you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
784sally1...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, romantic getaway”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here in july. The villa was stunning. Contemporary interior decor , well equipped and very comfortable and clean. Very private not overlooked at all with extensive terrace with beautiful sea views and an infinity pool that extends into the villa.Car rental is fairly essential, however Fiscardo is a short taxi ride away, which is a very pretty fishing port. There are two beaches within walking distance about 10 and 20 minutes way. Both have tavernas with delicious food and amazing cocktails. The fresh tuna was the best i've ever tasted. The beaches were quiet and the sea crystal clear, excellent for snorkelling . The sun sets were spectacular. Shari the owner was very helpful . I can't recommend this villa more highly for a relaxing, romantic holiday !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Liked least: Mattress a little too firm for me.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vuff
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful villa, very tastefully decorated and with a lovely infinity pool. We had a sunny, peaceful and tranquil holiday here, and came home very relaxed. The villa is beautifully fitted out and furnished, with everything that you could possibly need including a gas BBQ in a separate cooking area off the terrace - and has the most amazing views over the sea. The only slightly jarring note was that the toilet seat had been broken completely in half and then taped together with some kind of tape, which didn't really fit with the rest of the luxury decor - but presumably that is because a replacement is on it's way. There are a couple of lovely quiet tavernas locally (highly recommend Ody's on Jerusalem Beach) and then lots of really good restaurants in Fiskardo, which is a 15 minute drive away. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable holiday in a beautiful luxury villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the peace
Liked least: The broken toilet seat :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alp G
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Completely blown away”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were completely blown away by the beauty of the villa and its surroundings. The villa was situated in a very quiet location, with a 180 degree view of the sea, which could be seen from every single section of the villa (even the shower!). The villa is also very tasteful and chic. There were quite a few nice tavernas and beaches nearby and the picturesque town of Fiscardo is only a 10-15 minute drive away. This has been by far the best vacation we have taken in the last decade and, in our view, the "Kefalonia experience" does not get any better than this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunset view
Liked least: It was completely beyond our expectations. We were very happy with everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
Ringshall
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in May 2012

It has been one year and six months since we stayed at Villa Zouzouni and I have only now got around to writing a few words, which is terribly embarrassing! But our memories of Villa Zouzouni and the wonderful and generous Tasso and Shari haven't faded one bit. We couldn't have wished for a better way to spend the last week of our Grecian honeymoon or have asked for nicer people to make us feel incredibly welcome - as if we were old friends - who were completely on our 'level' and helped to make this holiday (honeymoon status aside), one of the most memorable we have had. The villa itself is simply stunning and the location perfect. We will be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall tranquility & the inside-out pool was a lot of fun!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing