We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
121
16
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool spiros taverna corfu town air con complimentary tea and coffee fitted kitchen large fridge freezer well stocked supermarket floor facing all mod cons min walk kept spotless bus station patio furniture glorious sunshine a lovely holiday plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We have been to Marilena studios 8 times and love it, its the best holiday ever.The rooms are spotless and Eleni,Maria,Mary,Spiro,Katelina and Isimee are fantastic hosts.The pool is immaculate and you can always find a sunbed.We had a two bed apartment for the first time this year,lovely and roomy and cleaned every day,Maria works so hard.Plenty of tavernas to choose from and Spiros just across the road has great food,just along the road is the mini mart where you can get everything you want.It is the perfect holiday and we have booked for next year,thankyou Eleni and family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alanbrown803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 8 nights 2nd-10th June and had a wonderful time. All the reviews are right it's spotless clean, very spacious and comfortable we loved it here. Even the patio furniture is made of lovely rattan with cushions for comfort and you get candles and lanterns. We also had a large water in our fridge on arrival with tea bags, coffee, milk jams. Eleni is the perfect host, there if you need her for anything but if you don't you can just get on with your holiday saying hello as you pass. She helped us with our taxi transfers which was totally hassle free and she kindly offered to take us in to Corfu town at tea time and bring us home at 10pm after her shift as we wanted to go for dinner but the last bus out of Corfu back to paleo leaves at 6pm. She is a very kind lady. Her two daughters are also very sweet & friendly. Such a lovely place to stay we would gladly come back next year and we never usually repeat holidays. Had the pool to ourselves on a several occasions, the grounds are kept spotless. Oh and the wifi in our studio was excellent. If you're considering Marilena, don't hesitate it's fabulous!!
As mentioned by other reviewers don't miss Spiro's across the road, I miss that wonderful BBQ chicken!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BotBot1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Lovely place.you could eat your dinner off the floor. Nowhere was neglected,it was SO clean.lovely gardens around, orange,lemon,cherry trees.extremely helpful people.my husband tripped up on the first day of out hols and managed to break his nose ! Blood everywhere! Maria and Eleni were so good, supplying cotton wool and antiseptic and lots of TLC. They asked after him every day and grandad supplied him with daily oranges picked from his tree! It was so good we booked to go back in August.a little out of the way of Paleokatstritsa centre ( about 30 minute walk,downhill going and taxi back !)as people have said previously,little minimarts across the road and 3 or 4 tavernas within strolling distance.lovely people,lovely place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We booked a 2-bed apartment and ours was on the 2nd floor facing south at the front and with a wide, full width balcony - just perfect for sunning or drinking or both.
All mod cons - A/C, Wifi, large fridge-freezer, etc
No bar or meals on site but Spiros Taverna is just over the road and the supermarket is 50m away..
Eleni and her mother took great care of us - better than ever experienced.

The bust stop for Corfu Town is just opposite but in May only runs every 2 hours. High season might be more frequent so you might want a hire care as the walk to Paleo centre is 1/2 hr though there are many opportunities for a meal or drink en-route.

Room Tip: front rooms have best views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilenacomplex, Owner at Marilena Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I had a small studio which I would be quite happy to live in full time! Everything in the studio was excellent quality and I can't think of anything I could possibly need that wasn't already provided. Eleni is lovely and I had the pleasure of meeting her beautiful daughter just prior to her returning to University on the mainland after the Easter holiday. The studio was spotlessly clean, the furnishings excellent, powerful, hot shower ... everything an ol' guy could want. I went everywhere by bus and the bus stop is virtually outside the complex. Bus fare to Corfu town just €2.50 and there is a Lidl a couple of hundred metres from the Green Bus Station - just as well because virtually nothing was open in Paleo when I was there, though there is a supermarket opposite Marilena's which would probably be fine during the main season. I did find the studio chilly at night and cool during the day ... again, this would probably be fine during high season when it's hot outside.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews