We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Akis Apartments(Paleokastritsa)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments(Paleokastritsa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arianna(Paleokastritsa)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anemona Studios(Paleokastritsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Sea View(Paleokastritsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aphrodite Studios(Paleokastritsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ipsia Apartments(Paleokastritsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Complex(Paleokastritsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Fundana Villas(Paleokastritsa)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
228
127
29
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
127
29
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelhalf boardtop floorwet roomcorfu townmain beachthree choicesfirst floorday trippersplenty of storagegreek nightair conwonderful hotelcold meatsbeautiful bayfollowing morningquiet resort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the wonderful hotel Apollon for a week at the end of May and can't rate it highly enough.
We were made to feel very welcome and straight away started to relax into our holiday.
The room was clean and comfortable with a fabulous view across the bay.
The included breakfast was great, loads to choose from! There was cold meats, cheese, tomatoes etc, fresh bread, pastries, cereals, porridge, boiled/fried eggs, Greek yogurt, fruit - I'm sure I've missed something, but choice was not a problem.
We hope that we will be able to return one day!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We have just stayed 8 days at this wonderful hotel and it was hard to leave! It is small and family run, unbelievably clean and the best view in the bay. The rooms are comfortable and although the beds are firm they provide toppers if you like a softer bed. There is no lift to the 3 floors but if you have trouble walking as I do the steps to the 1st floor are easily manageable. The staff are wonderful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble and the public areas are so pretty and facing out to the sea as are all the rooms! Best of all is the food cooked by Athini, the lady chef. We went half board and we're very glad we did as the food could not be beaten. We highly recommend this wonderful hotel! Missing you all already x

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpirosZangas, General Manager at Apollon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for your review Lesley, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope very much to see you and your husband again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Came here on the first day of the season... Plane had delay but they still served us a decent meal after kitchen was closed. Best views in the area... Great staff had a very noisy vent in the bathroom after one kind remark to the staff was fixed the same day. Great experience

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank burchtstraat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The hotel is quite tired and dated, the service is a bit "take it or leave it" and the breakfast was awful (after the first day we stopped bothering with it). The area is very noisy at night and so you have a choice of aircon all night or opening a window at it being VERY noisy. On the plus side it had a great view from the window and is right on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpirosZangas, General Manager at Apollon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear AC.

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel although I am concerned to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us and had some negative comments. We take all feedback seriously, although it is a first for us to have the breakfast called awful ...... not sure what you were expecting but most other guests find the choice and quality offered at breakfast excellent. I appreciate that the road in front of the Hotel may cause some noise during the day but normally traffic is rare during the night as Paleocastritsa is a quiet resort with guests and locals tending to sleep early.

Hope these things did not spoil your holiday completely and you come back to Paleocastritsa again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

When you arrive at Apollon you feel like you have been going for years,our room was on the top floor (54 steps upto it )but well worth it, the view is stunning its like a film set , when you wake up and look out its stunning, i had to pinch myself a few times ;-) in our room we had all toiletries provided (but when i go to greece i take a small bath mat for in the shower so we dont slip) but at apollon they even think of that and slippers on your bed,the room was very clean ( Thank you ladies x )If you like a cup of tea when you wake up take your own kettle. There is an hair dryer in your room ,a very good one ;-) . Breakfast you will not go hungry if you do there is something wrong with you , i had differant every day and the cats experience is funny ,you need to see that haha . The restaurant in the evening was mouth watering. so all in all did we have a good time? YES ;-) ;-) ALL READY BOOKED TO GO BACK NEXT YEAR see you soon Apollon ;-)

Room Tip: dont book 206! because its ours haha, its a very good room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trishjones21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews