We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$433
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$402
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(Kolios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Kolios View(Kolios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
24
17
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
17
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely family runfamily run placethe main roadkolios beachsmall terracepool barbus stopthe ground flooragia paraskevicleaned regularlyskiathos townself cateringbeautiful gardenfirst floorpeaceful locationsupermarket oppositethese apartments
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We recently spent 7 days at the family run "Veronica Studios" and thoroughly enjoyed it. We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to couples and families alike.

It's a relatively small place (just 10 rooms) set in a quiet location about a quarter of a mile up a lane off the main Skiathos-Koukounaries road. There are 5 rooms on the first floor each with their own South facing balcony and 5 rooms on the ground floor with their own small terrace/patio (the first floor rooms are probably better in this respect - we stayed on Room No.1). The ground floor rooms have just been renovated and have a very modern look to them whereas the first floor rooms are still quite traditional. Our room was very clean and well appointed - no complaints at all.
There is a small swimming pool which we virtually had to ourselves as only 3 rooms were occupied (it was like staying in our own villa!). The pool bar is very nice and serves food (snacks) as well as drinks at very reasonable prices. The gardens are very well kept by the owner. There is a supermarket (Manos) across the road so everything you'd need is very handy. The family were very welcoming and nothing was any trouble for them. Oh, and there is free wi-fi available but the signal is only really any good when you're in the pool bar.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a better south facing view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Well.. overall not bad.. very frugally place..
My objections: No warm water in the evening, bad smell of towels- not washed properly, you have to buy toilet paper..
Poor wi-fi signal just in front of the pool bar..
We didn't use the pool, cause it was always empty, so I didn't know what is wrong with it..
Ok place if you just come over to take a rest / sleep.....

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J3lica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We have been to Veronica several times before and have always enjoyed the simple, clean rooms and the friendly welcome. The location is great for Kolios Beach and the bus stop.
In response to a recent review -we had no bugs in our room nor did we have smelly towels. The lights in the rooms were fine - buying your own toilet paper is expected for self catering.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smashbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at Veronica's studios for 10 days, absolutely loved it, set in a quiet area, so peaceful. Rooms are basic but clean and have everything you need, no bugs in our room as stated in previous review. Yes the place is off the main road up a slight hill but I found it easy to walk up and not very far from the beach. There is a supermarket right outside the studios which is very convenient, sat round the pool most days was like being in a villa as not many people used the pool so practically had use of it to ourselves. Snack and drinks were great and very reasonably priced in my opinion, the family who run the studios were absolutely wonderful and nothing was too much trouble, we asked them to order us a taxi into skiathos town one night and one of the daughters run us into town instead and wouldn't take any money for doing this. You can catch the bus on the main road to anywhere on the island so very easy to get around, I didn't witness the owners telling any children off for playing in the pool as previously stated in the last review, they even have a sign outside welcoming anyone to use the facilities for free. We made some wonderful friends whilst staying here and the family who run this complex couldn't be more welcoming, I highly recommend Veronica's studios to anyone thinking about going and I'm pretty sure it won't be my last visit there, can't wait to return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Location is not 500 m from the beach, its much more and uphill from the main road. Minimum of accommodation and poor lighting in rooms, no warm water in the evening, bugs and bad smell in the kitchen, no towel rails, nowhere to put shampoo in the bathroom, very bad smell of towels- not washed properly, you have to buy toilet paper. The owner lives in the same building, always shouting at our kids when they wanted to play in pool, it should be written: no kids allowed. They spoiled our holiday with no hospitality, they said that just English are welcomed. Very poor wi fi signal just in front of the pool bar, and they didnt allowed kids to sit there in the evening to connect on wi fi.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natali_Bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews