We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Veronica studios.”
Review of Veronica Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veronica Studios
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kolios
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Veronica studios for a week. 1st week of July and really enjoyed it. There's a Manos supermarket opposite , a regular bus service that serves the island and runs frequently. Great beach across the road down some steps at the affinity blue restaurant. Accommodation is clean. We stayed on the first floor which hasn't been renovated yet but all the ground floor ones have and to a high standard . Run by a nice family George, Magda, and their children Hara and Joanne. I've been to skiathos 4 times but like there hotel the best.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jansen555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Veronica Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We recently spent 7 days at the family run "Veronica Studios" and thoroughly enjoyed it. We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to couples and families alike.

It's a relatively small place (just 10 rooms) set in a quiet location about a quarter of a mile up a lane off the main Skiathos-Koukounaries road. There are 5 rooms on the first floor each with their own South facing balcony and 5 rooms on the ground floor with their own small terrace/patio (the first floor rooms are probably better in this respect - we stayed on Room No.1). The ground floor rooms have just been renovated and have a very modern look to them whereas the first floor rooms are still quite traditional. Our room was very clean and well appointed - no complaints at all.
There is a small swimming pool which we virtually had to ourselves as only 3 rooms were occupied (it was like staying in our own villa!). The pool bar is very nice and serves food (snacks) as well as drinks at very reasonable prices. The gardens are very well kept by the owner. There is a supermarket (Manos) across the road so everything you'd need is very handy. The family were very welcoming and nothing was any trouble for them. Oh, and there is free wi-fi available but the signal is only really any good when you're in the pool bar.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a better south facing view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Well.. overall not bad.. very frugally place..
My objections: No warm water in the evening, bad smell of towels- not washed properly, you have to buy toilet paper..
Poor wi-fi signal just in front of the pool bar..
We didn't use the pool, cause it was always empty, so I didn't know what is wrong with it..
Ok place if you just come over to take a rest / sleep.....

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J3lica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We have been to Veronica several times before and have always enjoyed the simple, clean rooms and the friendly welcome. The location is great for Kolios Beach and the bus stop.
In response to a recent review -we had no bugs in our room nor did we have smelly towels. The lights in the rooms were fine - buying your own toilet paper is expected for self catering.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Smashbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at Veronica's studios for 10 days, absolutely loved it, set in a quiet area, so peaceful. Rooms are basic but clean and have everything you need, no bugs in our room as stated in previous review. Yes the place is off the main road up a slight hill but I found it easy to walk up and not very far from the beach. There is a supermarket right outside the studios which is very convenient, sat round the pool most days was like being in a villa as not many people used the pool so practically had use of it to ourselves. Snack and drinks were great and very reasonably priced in my opinion, the family who run the studios were absolutely wonderful and nothing was too much trouble, we asked them to order us a taxi into skiathos town one night and one of the daughters run us into town instead and wouldn't take any money for doing this. You can catch the bus on the main road to anywhere on the island so very easy to get around, I didn't witness the owners telling any children off for playing in the pool as previously stated in the last review, they even have a sign outside welcoming anyone to use the facilities for free. We made some wonderful friends whilst staying here and the family who run this complex couldn't be more welcoming, I highly recommend Veronica's studios to anyone thinking about going and I'm pretty sure it won't be my last visit there, can't wait to return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolios
0.0 km away
Theodora Studios
Theodora Studios
#1 of 5 in Kolios
158 reviews
0.0 km away
Margi House Apartments
0.0 km away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skiathos Town
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,108 reviews
0.0 km away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
258 reviews
0.0 km away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veronica Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veronica Studios

Address: Kolios, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Kolios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kolios
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Veronica Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing