We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accomodation in rural setting.”
Review of Veronica Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veronica Studios
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kolios
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed in July 2011 for a week last minute which was booked through Olympic Holidays as an allocation on arrival. I was not disappointed with the accomodation for the price paid. Adequate room with a small kitchen area inc kettle and fridge. The apartment was clean and functional. There was a colour TV in the room with a couple of English speaking channels. Room stayed cool throughout the day with no AC required despite temperatures approaching 95f. The grounds of the apartment are lovely and well tendered. There is a small freeform pool which was very clean and provided a nice tounch to the end of a hot day out and around the island. A nice big glass of Mythos and a dip. The studios have a nice bar area with TV playing music channels during the day but not too loud to spoil the peace by the pool. Snacks and salads can be ordered at the bar which were good value and very tasty.
I would definately stay here again if I returned to Skiathos which I hope I do. The studios are a five minute walk to the main coast road and are directly next to bus stop 13. Kolios is pretty much half way along the coast so it is equal distance to Koukonaires beach or Skiathos town. Buses are frequent and are busy late afternoons when people return from the beaches and again early evening when people go into town. Taxi's from the accomodation range from 5-8 Euro's depending how busy the taxi drivers are. Alternatively if you don't fancy going far it's a short walk downhill to Aghis Paraskevi with a good beach, shops and tavernas.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Rooms are probably cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank labrador5233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2008

Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday in Skiathos. These apartments were fairly basic but clean and in a great location. Weds night is greek night and we had a really good time, lots of cocktails, ouzo and greek dancing! The family that run these studios are really friendly and welcoming. Local bus service was an experience! But really good as we caught the bus every morning and went to a different beach. Koukanaries beach was beautiful but very busy, we preferred Troulos and Agia Paraskevi. Kolios beach is also lovely but the taverna there was terrible. Skiathos town has lots of shops and tavernas and gets really busy in the evenings. Try the Green Park in Agia Paraskevi (down the road at the side of Jimmys Pizza) and the Ariston in skiathos town (on the harbour front) for beautiful food. Had a really chilled out time and would recommend this island to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luluYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

We have just come back from staying at the Veronica for 1 week. We booked with Kosmar and only wanted a cheap and cheerful place to stay knowing that we would not be spending much time there.

Veronica is a small complex of studios with a small pool and pool bar. We stayed in Room 7 which is on the ground floor and it was exactly what we expected- cheap and cheerful. There were 2 single beds, a bedside cabinet, dressing table and wardrobe. The kitchen had the basic's for a self catering holiday- fridge, 2 ring cooker and kettle. The bathroom consisted of a handheld shower, toilet and sink. There was always hot water which is something you can often struggle with in Greece. The only bad thing about the Veronica was that we did not get clean bedding or towels while there, a minor issue that would have made the stay a little more comfortable.

It was mostly couples staying at the Veronica and with it being just 10 minutes away from Kolios beach the pool was often deserted for most of the day.

Veronica is up a hill so I would not recommend it to anyone with walking difficulties. There is a small shop opposite but you will find it is more expensive than the shops in the nearby resort. Bus stop 15 is at the bottom of the hill so you do not have very far to walk to get to other parts of the island (Skiathos town is bus stop 4)

Kolios beach is gorgeous- small and compact but still enough room for privacy. There are sunbeds available at a cost of 4 euro a day. There is a traverna on the beach which sells amazing food but no snacks.

I throughly enjoyed my time in Skiathos and will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geniuslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vasilis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank papadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolios hotels
0.1 km away
Theodora Studios
Theodora Studios
#1 of 5 in Kolios
163 reviews
0.1 km away
Margi House Apartments
0.7 km away
Hermes Apartments
Hermes Apartments
#4 of 5 in Kolios
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villa Kavourakia
Villa Kavourakia
#12 of 18 in Kolios
27 reviews
4.4 km away
Kolios Beach Seaview Studios
0.1 km away
Skiathos Diamond Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veronica Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veronica Studios

Address: Kolios, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Kolios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kolios
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Veronica Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing