We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Villa in lovely private gardens, having...”

Review of No. 42

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Villa and Garden Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Pool Area
Villa and Garden
Balcony View
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill I
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Villa in lovely private gardens, having all the amenities and in a quiet area.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa which is extremely well maintained and tastefully decorated. The welcome pack was a nice idea along with the mid-week Maid service, a definite bonus. I booked this villa for a quick week in the sunshine as my husband and son wanted to play a few rounds of golf..As a result we all had a brilliant time and I wished I had booked for longer. Had great weather and ate out in some lovely restaurants but, you do need a car which we knew anyway. Met Jane who looks after the villa and she and her husband were at hand should we have needed anything. Tip - Do not book your Hire Car through Jet 2.Com. They use Gold Car which involved a 3 hour queue at the airport, extra money to be fully insured which we thought we had already paid Jet2 for and £130 for a full tank of petrol! Next time I will let Jane book the hire car as she kindly suggested. A great villa and will book again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the villa and your holiday. We look forward to having you as our guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool, How big and open the kitchen and living room were
Liked least: Can't fault the villa!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the villa. That is what we are here for. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living areas, inside and out
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for the review and we are very pleased you enjoyed the villa. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing