We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Pool
Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View from Pool
Pool View
Main Entrance
Living Room
Kitchen and Dining
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suit Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Pool Area
BBQ
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Trapezaki, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue P
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing villa! Great owner who cannot do enough for you ! Excellent location with sea views, stunning infinity pool and restaurants and beaches all close by. We hired a car and travelled all over Kefalonia which is an island we love and have visited on 3 previous occasions but being able to walk in the evenings was great.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa has the wow factor, beautifully furnished with everything you need and lots of extras! Amazing views from a lovely pool and Harris the owner is exceptional. We were left cakes one morning on the veranda and presented with a lovely hand crafted photo album on leaving. We have already booked for next year

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgem07...
Bordon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect private villa”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great support and service from Haris the owner.
Villa is spotless, modern and well equipped with all you could require.
Pool and pool area are 5 star quality. Great location - about 10 mins walk to local restaurants and supermarkets. Views across the bay are spectacular. Fabulous place to relax and recharge the batteries. We had such a great time we've already booked in again for 2018 !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happiness is.....a stay at Villa Kefalos!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We returned for our second stay at Villa Kefalos, we were lucky enough to stay for 17 days in early April and apart from one day of rain, the sun shone and it was lovely and warm.
Villa Kefalos was just as wonderful as last year, the pictures on the website are really amazing, but it is EVEN better in real life. It is also modern, fresh and beautifully clean.
Haris was there to meet us on arrival and was there to see us off. We knew he was contactable if he needed him, but he was in no way intrusive. Haris is so lovely and helpful and clearly has a good eye for quality and design, nothing is too much trouble. I would also say the booking process and information is excellent.
There were some special touches and surprises, but I do not want to spoil it for anyone, so will not say more :-)
It is so helpful that there were dishwasher tablets, washing machine tablets, baking paper/foil/cling film, LOADS of towels, it was fab and generous that there were some really useful provisions for us on arrival.
The panoramic views, what can I say, they are truly beautiful. Lying by the pool with the sun shining, listening to the distant bells of the mountain goats, whilst watching eagles fly up in the mountain....it is my happy place and yes, we have already booked to go back next year!
We had told friends how amazing it is and they came out for a week at the same time as us and stayed in Villa Ainos, they LOVED it and have also booked again for next year.
April is a quiet time in Kefalonia and that is why we love it, nearby Lorraine's Magic Hill restaurant opens at the beginning of April and is fab, we had amazing meals at Il Borgo which is not too far as well. We get the beaches to ourselves and there is no traffic on the road, the spring flowers are beautiful too.
Roll on 2018, we cannot wait to return to our 'happy place'!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M
East Retford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kefalos villa”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Kefalos villa for 7 nights. On arrival Harris met us at the villa he was very welcoming and provided us with some groceries, which was a nice touch. The villa had all you needed, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The best area for us was the pool and seating area outside. The villa is situated near a beach which is a 10 minute walk down a very steep pathway. The beach is small and has no amenities so I would recommend a car to visit other places to mix it up. We traveled up to the north and south of the island. The beaches are out of this world. We would highly recommend staying here nothing was too much trouble Haris provided information on where to go and even bought us a present when we left which was so lovely.
We will definitely be returning
Katy & Scott

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing