We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
356
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble next year pool bar other guests beautiful island corner room relaxing holiday cold bottle of water year after year total relaxation local tavernas hotel is spotless moment you arrive car hire ionian sea moussaka wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We stayed overnight before our villa was available and wished we could have stayed longer. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and the boss and wife, Nico and Sophie, were ready and waiting for us and utterly charming. The place is spotless and lovely, very relaxed and comfortable. We booked, without checking out any reviews, not expecting much and were seriously impressed and delighted. What really makes it good is the boss and his amazing family and staff. A real treat.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Have recently returned from our third annual visit to the TBH and we are the 'newbies'! 95% of the guests are returnees some whom have been coming here for over 15 years. That's it and all about it. Tends to be adults only (in Sept. when we go anyway) and its' key strength is the unique 'nothing too much trouble' service and attention to detail. Owned and run by Nico and Sofia and their relatively small staff all of whom become friends over the years. Sofia's kitchen offers a huge range of excellent food. The best on the island in my humble opinion. Maria on the front desk is encyclopedic in her knowledge of the island; the best beaches, tavernas, shopping etc. Sofia's Mum, Soula, is guaranteed to meet & great you at the airport with a huge smile, a cheery greeting and an ice cold bottle of water. 20 minutes later Nico and Sofia will personally greet you at the hotel. Great start to a fab holiday at the best hotel on the island. Fantastic pool with exceptional views and a well stocked and run pool bar/restaurant. Oh yes....don't miss the BBQ evening. Car hire definitely recommended (if only to get to Captain Jerry's very laid back seafood restaurant by the beach in Kato Katelios. Wonderful fresh fish). Maria can organise that from an excellent local firm...Enjoy.

Room Tip: South face: great sea/pool view/full sun. North face: shaded/quiet/partial sea view & lovely mountain views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TRG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Had a week stay is this friendly family run hotel Many guest were on return visits Had a lovely room overlooking the sea with a small balcony. However rear rooms also have good views We were met and greeted at the airport and extremely friendly welcome from Nikko and Sofia who are excellent hosts. The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the mediteranean and Zante. We hired a car which the hotel organised Excellent local food provided at the restaurant Thoroughly recommend it

Room Tip: hire a car
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnde215ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

TBH is a very friendly happy hotel and the staff wonderful. Nothing too much trouble.
Breakfasts excellent and dinner in the evenings on the Terrace were special and then of course, the bbq....delicious!

Room Tip: front rooms facing the sea have wonderful views and the balconies are great to drink a sun-downer at the end of the day!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 50chris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

It is now a generally accepted fact, that The Trapezaki Bay Hotel has a superb reputation for providing the highest level of service, hospitality, cleanliness and most important of all, friendliness to the customer. My wife and I have just returned from our latest visit and we are very pleased to confirm that all of these qualities are still provided, and somehow they just seem to get better and better. It was so nice to see Niko, Sofia and family, plus all of their dedicated team working so well together, to provide a holiday experience that the majority of holiday companies and tour operators would give their gold teeth to be able to match. We shall certainly be visiting this small haven of Paradise again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank flyingviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews