We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
356
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublenext yearpool barother guestsbeautiful islandrelaxing holidayyear after yearcold bottle of watertotal relaxationcar hiremoment you arrivestandard roombeach towelsionian seabeautiful hotelmoussakaowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

TBH is a very friendly happy hotel and the staff wonderful. Nothing too much trouble.
Breakfasts excellent and dinner in the evenings on the Terrace were special and then of course, the bbq....delicious!

Room Tip: front rooms facing the sea have wonderful views and the balconies are great to drink a sun-downer at the end of the day!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 50chris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

It is now a generally accepted fact, that The Trapezaki Bay Hotel has a superb reputation for providing the highest level of service, hospitality, cleanliness and most important of all, friendliness to the customer. My wife and I have just returned from our latest visit and we are very pleased to confirm that all of these qualities are still provided, and somehow they just seem to get better and better. It was so nice to see Niko, Sofia and family, plus all of their dedicated team working so well together, to provide a holiday experience that the majority of holiday companies and tour operators would give their gold teeth to be able to match. We shall certainly be visiting this small haven of Paradise again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank flyingviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Spent 10 days in complete bliss at TBH. The staff are all fabulous and nothing is too much trouble. The food at breakfast is plentiful and varied from fruits and Greek yogurt to fully cooked it's a buffet service and you can have as much or little as you need. The dinner service is exceptional with a variety of tasty dishes in a beautiful setting. It's no wonder people return year after year

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TB-123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We have recently returned from the T.B.H. This was our fifth consecutive year. There is a big world out there which we want to see ...but...we will always return. This holiday was the fastest ever!!! I believe this is because it is so relaxed, you settle in straight away, everyone is friendly, the staff do their best, just ask! The staff behind the scenes do a brilliant job too to keep the hotel rooms and facilities and the gardens and pool beautiful. WHAT A TEAM. The only downside this year is not under their control, the exchange rate between the pound and the euro.

Room Tip: Not telling! Any room really.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank linfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I usually try to make a few jokes in my reviews but that's much easier when there are flaws to highlight. So I'm afraid this will be a straight-up, possibly gushing, report.

From the moment you're met at the airport with bottles of ice-cold water and face towels, you suspect that the owners have thought of every detail. This suspicion is confirmed when you arrive and are met personally by Niko & Sophia, to be conducted to the room with your name on the door (if you're OK with that). Every aspect of your stay just reinforces the idea that this lovely couple have really thought hard about how to make guests feel welcome, relaxed and at home. This attitude extends to all the staff who seem to be drawn from local friends and family. From the super-helpful Maria on the front desk, through the cheery cleaners, onward to Jerry & Costas the bar tender brothers and not forgetting the inimitable Effi, queen of the dining area.
The hotel is set in beautiful grounds, again well thought out with chairs, loungers and tables strategically placed on the lawns and in little hidden nooks. The pool is just the right size for a cooling dip after toasting on the sunbeds and enjoying a drink or meal by the bar. The views from here, as with the whole hotel frontage, are fantastic: reaching out over the sea to Zante in the hazy distance. The views at the back are pretty good too: up to the peak of Mount Ainos.
However, what really makes this place is the people - they really cannot do enough to help you have a happy holiday. And on that very true cliche, I'll stop before I start welling up.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Footstepper08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews